Stream Buckwild’s ‘Fully Loaded’ Album

Stream Buckwild’s ‘Fully Loaded’ Album

Legendary BX beatsmith takes aim on the industry with heavyweight compilation album

Over the past three decades, Buckwild has established himself as one of the most consistently dope producers in the game. Whether it’s his classic work with the likes of O.C. and Biggie, his joints as part of DITC, or his solo endeavors, the Bronx native never disappoints. And that remains true with his latest release, ‘Fully Loaded‘, which finds the legendary beatsmith continuing to create sonically rich, meticulously crafted hip-hop.

‘Fully Loaded’ compiles some of Buck’s recent work with some of his favorite emcees, but it steers clear of the traditional bloat of producer compilations by sticking to just ten tracks that go straight for the jugular. There’s no meandering or superfluous material on here. Instead, he sticks to an all-killer, no-filler approach with a mix of veteran acts like Raekwon & Meyhem Lauren and Little Brother, alongside rising artists like Fly Anakin, Rasheed Chappell, Chuck Strangers and Nick Grant.

While the features are certainly worth of attention—and then some—it’s Buck’s production that really grabs your ear and pulls everything together. His signature sound anchors the entirety of ‘Fully Loaded’, and he complements each emcee who graces the mic. The somber vibes of “Never Fold” are a stark but effective contrast to Fly Anakin’s strained vocals, while the pure head-nodding instrumental of “Ease Up” suits Little Brother perfectly. And the pure funk vibes on display throughout the Asun Eastwood-featured “More Life” are simply too dope. The same goes for Buck’s personal favorite cut, “Fully Loaded,” and the way he arranges the flutes.

The best part about all this is that Buck says it’s only the start of more to come. “There’s a lotta dope artists on the rise right now, and there’s a lot more that I’d like to work with,” he says. “I could’ve kept going, but there’s more to come. I got the extra clip on standby.”

‘Fully Loaded’ is available now through all digital retailers and streaming platforms via Kurrup Money Entertainment, with limited CDs available exclusively via Buckwild’s Bandcamp page.

Fully Loaded’ Tracklisting:

  1. Oleanders featuring Chuck Strangers
  2. Violent Man featuring Nick Grant
  3. YFN featuring Meyhem Lauren & Raekwon
  4. Ease Up featuring Little Brother
  5. Fully Loaded featuring Rome Streetz & Rim
  6. Mad Rich featuring Madhattan
  7. Never Fold featuring Fly Anakin
  8. Real Niggaz featuring Rasheed Chappell
  9. Green Paper featuring Chris Rivers & Whispers
  10. More Life featuring Asun Eastwood