Like most websites, VannDigital uses cookies. In order to deliver a personalized, responsive service, & to improve the site, we remember & store information about how you use it. This is done using simple text files called cookies which sit on your computer. These cookies are completely safe & secure and will never contain any sensitive information. They are used only by VannDigital or the trusted partners that we work with.

Remedy Drops ‘Remedy Meets Wu-Tang’ Album + ‘Crazy 8’s’ Video feat. Method Man, Ghostface Killah, Inspectah Deck, Cappadonna, Masta Killa, Streetlife, & Solomon Childs

Remedy Drops ‘Remedy Meets Wu-Tang’ Album + ‘Crazy 8's’ Video feat. Method Man, Ghostface Killah, Inspectah Deck, Cappadonna, Masta Killa, Streetlife, & Solomon Childs

Remedy releases new album ‘Remedy Meets Wu-Tang’ plus new video for “Crazy 8’s” featuring Method Man, Ghostface Killah, Inspectah Deck, Cappadonna, Masta Killa, Streetlife, and Solomon Childs.

A long-time affiliate of the Wu-Tang Clan, Remedy first appeared on the ‘Wu-Tang Killa Bees: The Swarm’ album. While the project went Gold and experienced great success, his contribution, “Never Again”, remains a high-water mark from the album. “Never Again” is a Holocaust education in four minutes, and it has been added to high-school and college curriculums.

Remedy’s deep-rooted ties with Wu-Tang Clan covers over twenty+ years. Despite several major-label offers, he insisted on releasing his solo debut, ‘The Genuine Article’ (2001), independently and it went on to sell over 100K units. Remedy also executive produced Inspectah Deck’s ‘Manifesto’ album (2010), and his last release ‘The 9th Chamber’ (2019), as well as Cappadonna’s ‘The Struggle’ (2003) and ‘Return Of The Swarm’ (2010). Remedy also executive produced Ghostface Killah’s ‘Ghostface Killahs’ (2019) and appeared in RZA’s “Domestic Violence” film.

Now, after nearly two decades, and what is sure to be a purist’s delight, Remedy is back with his new solo album ‘Remedy Meets Wu-Tang’, which includes appearances from Wu-Tang’s finest; including Ghostface Killah (who appears on four tracks), RZA, Method Man (who appears on two tracks), INS Deck (who appears on two tracks), Cappadonna (who appears on four tracks), Masta Killa, Shyheim, Killah Priest, and Conway The Machine among others.

It’s been a long and amazing journey with my Wu-Tang family, and it just keeps getting better. This album represents a legacy and will hopefully touch souls all over the universe” Remedy comments.

To celebrate the release of his new solo-album, Remedy also released a new video for “Crazy 8’s” which features Ghostface Killah, Method Man, INS Deck, Masta Killa, Cappadonna, Solomon Childs, and StreetLife.

Remedy Meets Wu-Tang‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Modern Day Miracle featuring Ghostface Killah
  2. Death Defying featuring Inspectah Deck
  3. Sparrow
  4. The Pulpit featuring Ghostface Killah, Conway The Machine, & Cappadonna
  5. Crazy 8’s featuring Ghostface Killah, Method Man, Inspectah Deck, Masta Killa, Cappadonna, Solomon Childs, & StreetLife
  6. Supreme Intellect featuring RZA
  7. To Say The Least
  8. Greatness (Killah Bee Legacy) featuring Trife Diesel & Solomon Childs
  9. The Recipe featuring Method Man & Cappadonna
  10. The Art Basel featuring Ghostface Killah & Shyheim
  11. Calculated Risk
  12. Killa Bee Invasion featuring Cappadonna & Solomon Childs
  13. Noir Story featuring Killah Priest
  14. Never Again

***Tracks 1-12 produced by Danny Caiazzo | Tracks 13 + 14 produced by Remedy***

Remedy Meets Wu-Tang’ [Apple Music]:

Remedy Meets Wu-Tang’ [Spotify]:

Crazy 8’s” [Official Music Video]:

Remedy’s ‘Remedy Meets Wu-Tang’ album is available now to stream and cop via all major digital service providers


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.