Video: Evidence – Lost In Time (Park Jams)

Video: Evidence - Lost In Time (Park Jams)

Evidence releases "Lost In Time (Park Jams)" music video

Los Angeles-based, world-renowned hip-hop pioneer Evidence releases a new music video, "Lost In Time (Park Jams)", marking the first visual released since his fourth solo studio album, 'Unlearning Vol. 1', dropped on June 25 via Rhymesayers Entertainment. Framed by the night skyline of downtown LA, Evidence delivers verses packed with razor-sharp wit, saying, "I got a keen sense / I'm observant / Got the worm I'm up early / At night I'm up turning / Sleepless / Keeps me far from what my dream is / I need peace more than Bentley Benz or Beamers / Extend my arms just to find out what my reach is / Beaches / Define my actions more than all my features / All my Reason and my Logic now been panning out / Didn't take me serious until I pulled the Canon out / I make the photo finish vintage / They don't call it art / I'm just a person who's an owner of a lonely heart."

Building up to the album release, music videos for "Better You", "All Of That Said", and "Pardon Me" were released, with a music video for "Where We Going From Here" accompanying the album on its release date. The fourteen-track effort pairs Evidence's own production with that of The Alchemist, Nottz, Sebb Bash, Animoss, Mr. Green, V Don, Daringer, Khrysis, and EARDRUM (QThree), showcasing Evidence's uncanny ability to collaborate with a wide range of producers and still deliver a cohesive album. A small but powerful cast of guest appearances decorate the album's soundscape, with Boldy James, Conway The Machine, Fly Anakin, Navy Blue, and Murkage Dave each holding their own alongside Evidence.

Evidence's last solo album, 'Weather Or Not', was critically and commercially acclaimed. Following the release, in interviews with No Jumper and DJ Booth, Evidence offered insight into his mindset transitioning from 'Weather Or Not' into the writing and recording of what would become 'Unlearning Vol. 1'. "I don't feel like I'm Evidence, the character. I feel like I'm me," he revealed to DJ Booth, adding "I don't mind evolving publicly."

Video: Evidence - Lost In Time (Park Jams)

'Unlearning Vol. 1' Tracklisting:

  1. Better You [Produced by The Alchemist]
  2. Start The Day With A Beat [Produced by Evidence | Cuts by DJ Skizz]
  3. Sharks Smell Blood [Produced by Sebb Bash]
  4. Pardon Me [Produced by Animoss]
  5. All Of That Said featuring Boldy James [Produced by Evidence]
  6. Won't Give Up The Danger featuring Murkage Dave [Produced by Mr Green]
  7. Moving On Up featuring Conway The Machine [Produced by Daringer | Cuts by DJ Babu]
  8. Talking To The Audience [Produced by Khrysis]
  9. All Money 1983 [Produced by EARDRUM (QThree)]
  10. Pray With An A featuring Navy Blue [Produced by EARDRUM (QThree)]
  11. Lost In Time (Park Jams) [Produced by Nottz | Cuts by DJ Babu]
  12. Delay The Issue featuring Fly Anakin [Additional vocals by Luke James | Produced by Evidence]
  13. Taylor Made Suit [Produced by V Don]
  14. Where We Going From Here… [Produced by Sebb Bash]

Evidence's 'Unlearning Vol.1' album is out now to stream and cop via all major digital service providers