Video: @Evidence – Jim Dean

Evidence - Jim Dean [Music Video Clip]

Evidence has returned to deliver his third solo album, Weather or Not, the final chapter in the Weatherman series before beginning the next saga.

“As a writer and a rapper, I’ve been using the weather as a metaphor my whole career. On the Dilated Peoples song “Guaranteed”, I had a line that said, ‘Some think I’m clever, others think I’m the one who makes too many references to weather… or not.’ Every time I would perform that song live, the crowd would always say the ‘or not’, so I knew I was on to something, and it would eventually be an album title.” –Evidence

For Weather or Not, Evidence tapped a stellar cast of producers to share duties with, including Alchemist, DJ Premier, Nottz, DJ Babu, Twiz the Beat Pro, Sam I Yam and Budgie. The album also features an all-star lineup of guests and friends, including Slug (Atmosphere), Rakaa (Dilated Peoples), Alchemist, Styles P, Rapsody, Jonwayne, Defari, Krondon, Khrysis, Mach Hommy and Catero.

“I made this album with loyalists in mind. There’s nothing that’s unintentional. There are no wasted words.” –Evidence

Evidence - Weather or Not [Album Artwork]

“Jim Dean”–the new single and latest music video off of Weather or Not–was directed by Jason Goldwatch, produced by Nottz with cuts by DJ Babu. T-shirts featured in the video were created by SSUR.

Weather or Not‘ Tracklisting:

  1. The Factory
  2. Throw It All Away
  3. Powder Cocaine featuring Slug & Catero
  4. Jim Dean
  5. Weather or Not
  6. Moving Too Fast featuring Catero
  7. Runners featuring Defari
  8. Bad Publicity featuring Krondon
  9. Rain Drops
  10. Sell Me This Pen featuring Alchemist & Mach Hommy
  11. Love Is A Funny Thing featuring Styles P, Rapsody, & Khrysis
  12. 10,000 Hours
  13. What I Need
  14. To Make A Long Story Longer featuring Jonwayne
  15. Wonderful World featuring Rakaa
  16. By My Side Too