Video: Eternia & Rel McCoy feat. Shad & SHEAL – Home

Video: Eternia & Rel McCoy feat. Shad & SHEAL - Home

Eternia & Rel McCoy share their emotionally gripping video for “Home” featuring Shad and SHEAL.

Eternia & Rel McCoy share the emotionally powerful and moving new video for “HOME”, a soulful collaboration with two gifted and like-minded artists, Shad and SHEAL.

The video is directed by Noisemaker Media’s Mark Carrenceja, who previously directed the duo’s visuals for “Most PPL” and “Wonderful World”. And in the video for “HOME”, Carrenceja fittingly takes us on a journey through Eternia’s former Queens stomping ground, to her native Toronto where she now resides.

Eternia’s gripping opening bars explore themes of homelessness and displacement, through the first person narrative of a woman’s struggle to plant roots and find her way ‘home’. Her second verse takes on the same theme from a spiritual perspective. Fellow Canadian emcee Shad (who just released a new album, ‘TAO’, this past October) contributes a stellar quotable-after-quotable verse about what ‘home’ means to him. Both the track and the video really come together in the hook, where up and coming Toronto singer/songwriter SHEAL delivers a stirring vocal performance over Rel’s somber instrumental, which contains a sample of SHEAL’s 2017 song by the same name.

Check out the visuals and go support the duo’s recently released collaborative album, ‘FREE’, available now through all major DSPs and vinyl pre-order in a limited butterscotch color configuration, via Fat Beats.

Video: Eternia & Rel McCoy feat. Shad & SHEAL - Home

FREE‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Free (The Intro) featuring SHEAL
  2. From99 featuring Wordsworth & Manny
  3. Home featuring Shad & SHEAL
  4. Cycles
  5. The Story Of Us featuring Mr. Lif & Eliki
  6. Most PPL
  7. Praise
  8. Grow
  9. All The Men featuring Phoenix Pagliacci
  10. Wonderful World
  11. Secrets featuring Mr. Lif
  12. Let No Dream Fall

Also on VannDigital...