vaultboy Drops ‘everything and nothing’ Album + “take the hit” Video

Singer, songwriter, producer vaultboy releases his debut album, ‘everything and nothing’, featuring his new single, “take the hit”.

Pop singer, vaultboy has released his debut, ‘everything and nothing’, alongside the music video for “take the hit”.

The song delves into the anxiety and uncertainty around important decisions, and pushing past the confusion and counting on one’s self.

This is an uptempo track with layered backing vocals and the synths that vaultboy has become known for.

vaultboy’s debut album, ‘everything and nothing’, precedes the launch of his global tour on May 14.

‘everything and nothing’, is a heartfelt exploration of life’s contrasts, delving into both the light and dark aspects of the human experience.

Each track within this collection speaks to the complexities of relationships, from the euphoria of love to the agony of heartbreak.

With an aim to embrace the full spectrum of emotions, vaultboy invites listeners on a journey of self-discovery and acceptance.

This song is my anthem. It’s about the idea that when life knocks you down, you have to keep going. I hope this song reminds people how resilient they are, and can help them keep getting back up, no matter how many punches life throws.” –vaultboy

At the heart of this musical odyssey lies “take the hit”, a powerful anthem of resilience in the face of adversity.

Through its empowering lyrics and infectious melodies, the song serves as a rallying cry for perseverance, reminding us all of our inner strength to rise again, no matter how hard life hits.

With ‘everything and nothing’, vaultboy delivers not just an album, but a beacon of hope and encouragement for anyone navigating life’s ups and downs.

where tf have you been?” follows his recent string of releases including “everything, everywhere” featuring eaJ, “everything hits me at once”, and “way after forever”.

vaultboy is gearing up to kick off his upcoming multi-city European tour in May.

The trek will make stops in Europe, starting in London (May 14), before starting the Australian run in Sydney (June 6), and starting the Asian leg in Manilla, Philippines (June 13).

vaultboy will then kick off a massive 25-date North American tour launching in Atlanta Georgia (Oct. 3) and wrapping in his hometown of Jacksonville, FL (Nov. 15).

vaultboy has been steadily releasing new music the last several months and it’s proving to resonate with fans as he actively has nearly 3.9 million monthly listeners on Spotify.

He’s also seen spikes across social media with hundreds of thousands of new followers on TikTok (1.75M total) and Instagram (440K total).

vaultboy is gearing up to kick off his upcoming multi-city global tour in May.

The trek will make stops in Europe, starting in London (May 14), before starting the Australian run in Sydney (June 6), and starting the Asian leg in Tokyo, Japan (June 11).

UK/EUROPEAN 2024 TOUR DATES:

  • Tue. May 14 – London, UK – The Grace
  • Tue. May 21 – Cologne, NRW – Blue Shell
  • Wed. May 22 – Berlin, Germany – Lark
  • Fri. May 24 – Amsterdam, Netherlands – Upstairs at Paradiso
  • Sat. May 25 – Paris, France – Les Étoiles
  • Sun. May 26 – Antwerp, Flanders – Kavka Zappa
  • Tue. May 28 – Zürich, Switzerland – Dynamo Werk 21
  • Wed. May 29 – Milan, Italy – Biko
  • Fri. May 31 – Vienna, Austria – Flex Cafe
  • Sat. June 1 – Warsaw, Poland – Hydrozagadka

AUSTRALIA/ASIA 2024 TOUR DATES:

  • Thurs. June 6 – Sydney, Australia – Oxford Art Factory
  • Sat. June 8 – Northcote, Australia – Northcote Social Club
  • Sun. June 9 – Brisbane, Australia – The Brightside
  • Thurs. June 13 – Manilla Philippines – Podium Hall
  • Fri. June 14 – Singapore – Foo Chow Building Auditorium
  • Sun. June 16 – Seoul, South Korea – Tone & Music Festival

NORTH AMERICAN 2024 TOUR DATES:

  • Thurs. October 3 – Atlanta, Georgia – Vinyl
  • Sat. October 5 – Charlotte, NC – The Evening Muse
  • Mon. October 7 – Washington, DC – DC9 Nightclub (DC9)
  • Tue. October 8 – Philadelphia, PA – The Foundry
  • Thurs. October 10 – Brooklyn, NY – Elsewhere
  • Sat. October 12 – Cambridge, MA – Sonia
  • Mon. October 14 – Columbus, OH – A&R Music Bar
  • Tues. October 15 – Ferndale, MI – The Loving Touch
  • Wed. October 16 – Indianapolis, IN – HI-FI Indy
  • Fri. October 18 – Chicago, IL – Beat Kitchen
  • Sat. October 19 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th St. Entry
  • Mon. October 21 – Milwaukee, WI – Cactus Club
  • Thurs. October 24 – Denver, CO – Lost Lake Lounge
  • Fri. October 25 – Salt Lake City, UT – Kilby Court
  • Sat. October 26 – Boise, ID – The Shredder
  • Mon. October 28 – Seattle, WA – Barboza
  • Wed. October 30 – Portland, OR – Holocene
  • Fri. November 1 – San Francisco, CA – Brick & Mortar Music Hall
  • Sat. November 2 – West Hollywood, CA – The Roxy Theatre
  • Sun. November 3 – San Diego, CA – Voodoo Room House of Blues
  • Tues. November 5 – Phoenix, AZ – Valley Bar
  • Thurs. November 7 – Austin, TX – 3TEN
  • Sat. November 9 – Dallas, TX – Deep Ellum Art Company
  • Mon. November 11 – Nashville, TN – Cannery Hall
  • Fri. November 15 – Jacksonville, FL – Underbelly

Tickets for vaultboy’s upcoming tour are available now to cop on vaultboymusic.com while his ‘everything and nothing’ album is also available now to stream and cop on all major digital streaming platforms

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Also on VannDigital...