Like most websites, VannDigital uses cookies. In order to deliver a personalized, responsive service, & to improve the site, we remember & store information about how you use it. This is done using simple text files called cookies which sit on your computer. These cookies are completely safe & secure and will never contain any sensitive information. They are used only by VannDigital or the trusted partners that we work with.

‘Nobody Move’ Unless MoSS (@MoSSAppealMusic), Onyx (@Onyx_HQ), & Havoc (@HavocMobbDeep) Say So

'Nobody Move' Unless MoSS (@MoSSAppealMusic), Onyx (@Onyx_HQ), & Havoc (@HavocMobbDeep) Say So

Canadian born (and Toronto resident), MoSS may be a new name to some in the music game, but his production credits are instantly recognizable & have resulted in over 2 million record sales worldwide. Ghostface Killah’s smash hit “Kilo”, Raekwon’sHave Mercy”, Obie Trice’s entire ‘Special Reserve‘ album & most recently, a collaborative album with Eternia (‘At Last‘, which was released on Fat Beats).

MoSS got his first taste of notoriety by working with Obie Trice (Shady Records) around 2000. MoSS was producing records for Obie, including both his independent singles ”The Well Known Asshole” & the 12” “Mr. Trice”, which created the buzz that eventually led to Obie’s major label deal. Since then, MoSS has produced for a long list of “who’s who” in the hip hop world, including: Joell Ortiz, Ghostface, Papoose, Peedi Crack, The Game, Slum Village, Boot Camp Clik, Red Cafe, Mr Easy, AZ, Bounty Killa, D-Block (Styles P & Sheek Louch), Termanology, Big Shug, M.O.P., Kool G. Rap, Ras Kass, Omilio Sparks, Proof (of D12) & the list goes on.

A former member of DJ Premier’s production label, Works Of Mart, as Premier’s first ever production signee, MoSS is not only an emcee’s producer, but a producer’s producer as well. Recognized by an elite group in his field, he is known by many as a true “record digger”. Having assisted on price guides, rare record books, & various musical anthologies, MoSS eventually started his own reissue label, Strawberry Rain, which specializes in re-releasing rare psychedelic music from around the world, including countries like Indonesia, Iran, France; and even Zambia where he travelled to find records & artists. Strawberry Rain has gained recognition across the globe & has been singled-out by a veritable slew of major media publications.

While his production work for other artists has resulted in him being recognized by outlets such as Rolling Stone, Spin, People, & more, today, MoSS officially unveils his debut album, ‘Marching To The Sound Of My Own Drum‘, which will be released on 11.13.2015 & features appearances from Joe Budden, DJ Premier, AZ, Joell Ortiz, Sean Price, Jon Connor, Skyzoo, Inspectah Deck, Ill Bill, Havoc, Onyx, Slum Village, Willie The Kid, Guilty Simpson, Termanology, Peedi Crakk, Slaine, & others.

With two already well-received tracks from the project, “Started” featuring AZ, Joe Budden, & DJ Premier & the video for the Slum Village-assisted “Boombastic“, MoSS returns with the latest leak, “Nobody Move”, featuring Onyx & Havoc from ‘Marching To The Sound Of My Own Drum‘.

Tracklisting for MoSS’ ‘Marching To The Sound Of My Own Drum‘:

  1. Introduction featuring Ill Bill & Inspectah Deck
  2. Started featuring AZ, DJ Premier, & Joe Budden
  3. Who featuring Chuuwee
  4. Loner featuring Witch
  5. Lost In My World featuring REKS
  6. Day & Night featuring Eternia
  7. Nobody Move featuring Onyx & Havoc
  8. Jealousy & Envy featuring Slaine & Termanology
  9. Arm & Hammer Man featuring Red Cafe
  10. Boombastic featuring Slum Village
  11. Sex featuring AKA & Deuce Wonder
  12. B.Q.P. featuring Peedi Crakk, Royal Flush, Illa Ghee, & Sean Price
  13. Kids featuring Joell Ortiz
  14. Hard Hitters featuring Supastition & Skyzoo
  15. Emotional featuring Jon Connor, Willie The Kid, Vstylez, Big Gov, & Guilty Simpson