@ToneChop & @FrostGamble - Veteran [EP Stream]

Tone Chop & Frost Gamble - Veteran [Album Artwork]

Once rivals in upstate NY's rap battle scene, Binghamton rapper Tone Chop and Winnipeg-based producer Frost Gamble have released their new EP, 'Veteran', today through Seven 13 Music & Entertainment.

Their first official collaborative project, the EP is a warm up for a new album planned in 2017 and includes the single "Leave It Alone" featuring Ruste Juxx & Nobi, a tribute to the late Sean Price.

The pair became partners in rhyme and tagging during the 90's before Frost's relocation saw them pursue solo careers. Collaborations with Tom Gist, Jinx da Juvy, Sadat-X, J-Ro, and Rakim's son Tahmell followed, while this year, Frost contributed to Seven 13's 'God Bless Dope Rappers' compilation featuring Royce da 5'9", Horseshoe Gang, Kid Vishis, & Crooked I.

Armed with an MPC, Frost produces a classic soundscape of breaks, loops, and turntablism over which Chop narrates his journey through life and Hip Hop. Lyrically on point through a series of punchline bars and hard hitting rhymes, dues are paid to the pioneers and a previous era while still embracing the future. 7 tracks deep, 'Veteran' represents the true essence of a modern age and lays down a marker for next year.


  1. Dedication
  2. Back In The Days
  3. Other Shit featuring Awful P
  4. Better With Time featuring DJ Waxamillion & S.One
  5. One Two
  6. Leave It Alone featuring Ruste Juxx & Nobi
  7. Step Up

You can cop the 'Veteran' EP via iTunes!!!