The Lobby Boyz (Jim Jones & Maino) Announce New Album

The Lobby Boyz (Jim Jones & Maino) Announce New Album

Rap icons Jim Jones and Maino team up as ‘The Lobby Boyz’ plus announce new self-titled album releasing 5.27.2022 via ONErpm

Star-studded features include Fivio Foreign, Fabolous, Benny The Butcher, and more

New York-bred royalty Jim Jones and Maino have teamed up as the iconic duo of The Lobby Boyz.

Their self-titled album releasing 5.27.2022, shows the dynamic sounds of New York City bringing together all the heavy hitters currently in the rap game.

The features on ‘The Lobby Boyz’ album include Fivio Foreign, Fabolous, Benny The Butcher, Young M.A., and many others.

The unification of Maino and Jim Jones is the epitome of what it means to be a New Yorker.

The perfect blend of Harlem and Brooklyn; fearless, unstoppable and definitely a force to be reckoned with!

The origin of the name comes from their gatherings in project lobbies during their youth and defines that even within their stardom, they’ll never forget where they came from.

The anticipation for this album has been rising extraordinarily with the releases of their first two singles, “Lobby Boyz Anthem” and “No Bobby V”.

The Lobby Boyz define what true street life in the Big Apple really is – countless hours of hustling, maneuvering through the dangers of the hood, and having communal gatherings inside project lobbies.

The Lobby Boyz‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Project Baby
  2. Lobby Boy Anthem featuring Lyrivelli
  3. No Love
  4. Praying featuring Benny The Butcher
  5. Climb Back featuring Dios Moreno
  6. Off The Leash featuring Holy
  7. Slide featuring Fivio Foreign
  8. Babysitter featuring Yung Bleu
  9. No Bobby V featuring Fabolous
  10. King Of The City featuring Capella Grey
  11. One Day featuring Young M.A.
  12. Die Young featuring Styles P
  13. BK To Harlem
  14. Life Of A Lobby Boy

The Lobby Boyz (Jim Jones & Maino) Announce New Album

About Jim Jones
A Hip Hop Icon, Television Star, Entrepreneur, and Entertainment Mogul under Roc Nation Management. He is one of the founding members of The Diplomats. Jones is known for successful hits such as “We Fly High” and “Pop Champagne”. Jim was the co creator of VH1’s Love & Hip Hop.” He starred in television roles on “Chrissy & Mr. Jones,” “Vow or Never” and “Marriage Bootcamp Family Edition” via WEtv. Jim recently starred in Irv “Gotti” Lorenzo’s anthology series TALES on BET and The Drip Report featuring Weavahman Jim via Revolt. Jim is a partner of Saucy Extracts Vamp Fit. He also was a partner in the The Richmond Roughriders AFL football team, VL-mobile communication service, Vampire Life Clothing as well as the VampBerry beverage brand. The Fraud Department, El Capo Deluxe, El Capo, Wasted Talent, recent albums were through EMPIRE. All received significant praise from critics – the Howard Stern Show called the recent album a “masterpiece”, and the Joe Budden Podcast, as well as Complex, said Jones has one of the top albums of 2018 and 2019. Diddy said Jim Jones has elevated himself as an emcee. Jim has a significant social media following, with over 5 million followers on Twitter and Instagram combined and is dedicated to various humanitarian efforts and has displayed his affinity for giving back to the inner-city youth community through VAMP Cares.

About Maino
Jermaine Coleman, better known as Maino, is a platinum recording Hip Hop artist from Brooklyn, NY. He is best known for his debut hit single titled “Hi Hater” and “All The Above” featuring T-Pain became certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). In addition, the Brooklyn rapper collectively sold over 4 million digital singles to date globally. Maino grew up in the once poverty-stricken area of Bedford Stuyvesant, Brooklyn. Unfortunately, both of his parents were addicted to illegal drugs. Living life as a youth with little support and guidance steered Maino in the wrong direction. While incarcerated in the 1990s, he spent time in the box for 23 hours a day, where he would rap to himself to keep himself from losing his mind. Surprisingly, he was able to master the gift of rapping without writing down the lyrics, which was the moment that saved his life. After Maino’s release from prison, he started his independent record label imprint Hustle Hard Entertainment. Then, after several mixtape releases with established guest features, he signed with Universal Records. The relationship with Universal would be short-lived but it would be the opportunity for a more focused Maino to utilize his relationships and savviness to land a deal with Atlantic Records.

The Lobby Boyz self-titled album is available now to pre-order/pre-save via all major digital streaming platforms