Stream Your Old Droog's 'Transportation' Album

Stream Your Old Droog's 'Transportation' Album

Acclaimed Ukrainian-American rapper Your Old Droog recently made waves with the unexpected release of It Wasn’t Even Close, a brand new album that drew widespread attention and endless praise after dropping in April with no advance warning. Fresh off this success, your old pal is returning less than two months later with Transportation, another surprise release. The album features 15 tracks, all of which loosely relate to a method of transportation. “Not everything is literal though,” says the artist, which comes as no surprise considering the man’s penchant for abstract metaphors.

Transportation finds Your Old Droog returning to the unique remind-you-of-NYC-at-night soundscapes that served as the backdrop to his classic self-titled debut, which was named one of the top 10 albums of 2014 by The New York Times and one of the top 15 rap albums of 2014 by Rolling Stone. Similar to the first project, the bulk of the beats on Transportation are handled in-house by eclectic Inwood beat wizard Mono En Stereo. Droog sounds more than at home delivering the audio equivalent of comfort food, with interludes sprinkled around beats and rhymes that go together like a peanut butter and jelly sandwich with a cold glass of milk in the middle of the night. In Droog’s case, it might be Bulgarian buttermilk.

Transportation Tracklisting:

  1. Stillwell Baby
  2. Monthly
  3. Loosey Spot On Wheels
  4. Under The Train (Transporting)
  5. Head Over Wheels II (An Ode To G Dep)
  6. The Cheese
  7. Rocket Launch Interlude
  8. My Plane
  9. Getting Off The Plane Interlude
  10. SS YOD
  11. Train Love
  12. Bikes, Bleeps, Busses
  13. 207
  14. Taxi (featuring Quelle Chris) [Bonus]
  15. Vigilantes (Remix) (featuring Wiki) [Bonus]


  • Track 1 - Skywlkr
  • Track 2 - The Purist
  • Tracks 3, 4, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 12, 13, 15 - Mono En Stereo
  • Track 5 - Oh No
  • Track 6 - Mono En Stereo & Your Old Droog
  • Track 14 - Quelle Chris