Stream Phoenix Da Icefire & Husky Brown’s ‘Panacea’ Album

Stream Phoenix Da Icefire & Husky Brown’s ‘Panacea’ Album

London’s rapper / producer duo Phoenix Da Icefire & Husky Brown have today released their highly impressive new album ‘Panacea’ through New Dawn Records.

As a member of Triple Darkness, Phoenix has long been regarded by many both at home and overseas as one of the most gifted lyricists to emerge from the UK. Husky’s productions are a rare and dynamic fusion of contemporary hip hop, electronica, dub, bass, R&B, and soul which provide the soundtrack for a narrative addressing many of today’s most pressing issues. Delivered with trademark dexterous rhymes and creative wordplay, Phoenix sets his existential sights on the environment, mental health, knife crime, racism, well being, relationships, and inner city life.

Facing the challenges head on, the engaging commentary still retains a refreshing message of hope at its core related through metaphorical concepts as abstract as they are grounded in reality. A multi-dimensional and unique debut offering which pushes boundaries and breaks from formulaic convention. Essential listening.

Panacea’ Tracklisting:

  1. Virgo (Intro)
  2. Shake Things Up
  3. Judgement Day
  4. Sins Of Gaia
  5. Dark Rainbow Light
  6. Black Queen (Interlude)
  7. Seasons Of You featuring Natalie May
  8. Don’t Doubt Yourself featuring Reece Jackson
  9. Split Personality
  10. Travelling Buddy featuring Chantelle Small
  11. Life Is Magic
  12. Veganite
  13. Cosmic Soul
  14. The Humans Are Coming
  15. I’ll Be There (Interlude)
  16. Mr. Shine
  17. Love For Free
  18. Libra (Outro)

Distributed by INgrooves / Universal, ‘Panacea’ can be streamed and downloaded via Apple Music | Amazon | Spotify | Tidal

Also on VannDigital...