VannDigital » Channels » Albums » Stream MoSS’ (@MoSSAppealMusic) ‘Marching To The Sound Of My Own Drum’ Album

Stream MoSS’ (@MoSSAppealMusic) ‘Marching To The Sound Of My Own Drum’ Album

Canadian born (and Toronto resident), MoSS may be a new name to some in the music game, but his production credits are instantly recognizable & have resulted in over 2 million record sales worldwide. Ghostface Killah’s smash hit “Kilo”, Raekwon’sHave Mercy”, Obie Trice’s entire ‘Special Reserve‘ album & most recently, a collaborative album with Eternia (‘At Last‘, which was released on Fat Beats).

MoSS got his first taste of notoriety by working with Obie Trice (Shady Records) around 2000. MoSS was producing records for Obie, including both his independent singles ”The Well Known Asshole” & the 12” “Mr. Trice”, which created the buzz that eventually led to Obie’s major label deal. Since then, MoSS has produced for a long list of “who’s who” in the hip hop world, including: Joell Ortiz, Ghostface, Papoose, Peedi Crack, The Game, Slum Village, Boot Camp Clik, Red Cafe, Mr Easy, AZ, Bounty Killa, D-Block (Styles P & Sheek Louch), Termanology, Big Shug, M.O.P., Kool G. Rap, Ras Kass, Omilio Sparks, Proof (of D12) & the list goes on.

A former member of DJ Premier’s production label, Works Of Mart, as Premier’s first ever production signee, MoSS is not only an emcee’s producer, but a producer’s producer as well. Recognized by an elite group in his field, he is known by many as a true “record digger”. Having assisted on price guides, rare record books, & various musical anthologies, MoSS eventually started his own reissue label, Strawberry Rain, which specializes in re-releasing rare psychedelic music from around the world, including countries like Indonesia, Iran, France; and even Zambia where he travelled to find records & artists. Strawberry Rain has gained recognition across the globe & has been singled-out by a veritable slew of major media publications.

Today, brings to you the full album stream for ‘Marching To The Sound Of My Own Drum‘ as well as the new visual for “Jealousy & Envy” featuring Termanology & Slaine below…

Marching To The Sound Of My Own Drum‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Introduction featuring Ill Bill & Inspectah Deck
  2. Started featuring AZ, DJ Premier, & Joe Budden
  3. Who featuring Chuuwee
  4. Loner featuring Witch
  5. Lost In My World featuring REKS
  6. Day & Night featuring Eternia
  7. Nobody Move featuring Onyx & Havoc
  8. Jealousy & Envy featuring Slaine & Termanology
  9. Arm & Hammer Man featuring Red Cafe
  10. Boombastic featuring Slum Village
  11. Sex featuring AKA & Deuce Wonder
  12. B.Q.P. featuring Peedi Crakk, Royal Flush, Illa Ghee, & Sean Price
  13. Kids featuring Joell Ortiz
  14. Hard Hitters featuring Supastition & Skyzoo
  15. Emotional Redux featuring Jon Connor, Willie The Kid, Vstylez, Big Gov, & Guilty Simpson

Marching To The Sound Of My Own Drum‘ Album Stream:

Jealousy & Envy” featuring Termanology & Slaine [Music Video]:

© 2009 VannDigital & VannDigital Networks, All Rights Reserved.
VannDigital is currently hosted by DreamHost | VannDigital also provides music production courses courtesy of Noiselab
Original content by VannDigital is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike International License.
HTML Snippets Powered By :