Stream @Moka_Only’s ‘Martian XMAS 2017’ Album

Moka Only - Martian XMAS 2017 (Official) [Album Artwork]

“mx2017. This season marks my 13th edition of martian xmas. Crazy, and with my schedule this fall it’s a wonder that I was able to pull it off. I’ve been going back through previous editions and listening to the evolution of martian albums over the years. Many of the earlier ones had a lot more silliness in the lyrics and over the years that silliness switched from the lyrics into the dialog samples and bits moreso. This year’s martian is a real mixed bag. Eclectic. In addition to all the newly crafted tracks, I was able to comb the vaults and found a few extra leftovers from the last two years as well and, I was able to do some edits to bring them ‘up to date’, so to speak. Dave Psy made a new contribution but, I couldn’t seem to make it work within the context of the album. Jingbell of Yaggfu front was slated to make an appearance too but, I simply ran out of time. You may notice that this time around there are some tracks that are more topical than the usual random fare such as ‘timepieces’, ‘astromartian’ and ‘dress better’. I don’t feel it was an intentional effort to focus on clearer subject matter, just a natural progression. All in all, I’m happy with the outcome of this project and, I hope you will be too. Til next time…” –The Martian’ aka Kareem Serene, aka Moke. November 26,2017.

Moka Only - Martian XMAS 2017 (Alternate) [Album Artwork]

Martian XMAS 2017‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Intro
  2. Maple Syrup
  3. Tiddop
  4. Dress Better
  5. Monkey Cymbals
  6. Timepieces
  7. Essential for da Mental
  8. Talking Part
  9. Just Hold Tight
  10. Why Not
  11. Astromartian (beat by Astrological)
  12. Ears Peeled
  13. What up Nayba (featuring Jon Rogers)
  14. Wreck n Snaps
  15. Back Atter
  16. All Is Fine

Moka Only’s ‘Martian XMAS 2017’ album is also available to cop via iTunes/Apple Music | Spotify | Tidal

Discover more from VannDigital

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading