Stream Joeboy’s Debut Album ‘Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic’

Stream Joeboy’s Debut Album 'Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic'

Nigerian Afropop star Joeboy today shares his full-length debut, ‘Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic’, out now via Banku Music/emPawa Africa

The breakout act from Mr. Eazi’s #emPawa100 talent incubator, Joeboy has become one of African music’s brightest lights since dropping his debut single “Baby” in Summer 2019, topping charts across the continent and beyond with an improbable run of smashes. With lyrics that capture the innocence of young love and the sting of youthful heartbreak, the 23-year-old is at the forefront of a new wave of Nigerian pop stars, having amassed over 500 million streams worldwide.

The Lagos-born crooner continues his ascent with ‘Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic‘, a celebration of love in its myriad forms. Joeboy is the sole vocalist across the project’s 14 tracks, with production from E Kelly, KillerTunes, Dëra, BeatsbyKO, MOG, BigFish, Tempo, Mex Flairz, Semzi, and Type A. Ahead of the album’s release today, Joeboy has shared videos for “Celebration” and “Lonely” along with “Becoming The African Pop Star” a mini-doc charting his meteoric rise which premiered last month on Apple Music.

Stream Joeboy’s Debut Album 'Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic'
Photo Credit: Walter Banks

Working on this project was life changing — I met a version of myself I never knew before,” Joeboy says. “It has always been my M.O. to spread good vibes through my music, put a smile on people’s face… make ‘em happy and all of that. And the epitome of happiness I’ve come to realize is love.”

Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic‘ follows Joeboy’s 2019 EP, ‘Love and Light‘, and notable 2020 collaborations including “Sun Comes Up” with Major Lazer and “Nobody” with Mr. Eazi and DJ Neptune. “Nobody” was the #1 song of 2020 in Nigeria, topping Apple Music’s singles chart in eight countries on its way to over 100 million streams worldwide. Globally, “Nobody” was the #3 song of the year on Triller, where users uploaded more than 10 million videos soundtracked by the song.

Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Count Me Out [Produced by BeatsbyKO]
  2. Focus [Produced by MOG]
  3. Number One [Produced by BeatsbyKO]
  4. Police [Produced by BigFish]
  5. Door [Produced by Tempoe]
  6. Show Me [Produced by Mex Flairz]
  7. Runaway [Produced by BeatsbyKO & E Kelly]
  8. Lonely [Produced by Dëra]
  9. Consent [Produced by Semzi]
  10. Oshe [Produced by Type A]
  11. Oh [Produced by Tempoe]
  12. Sugar Mama [Produced by KillerTunes]
  13. Better Thing [Produced by Dëra]
  14. Celebration [Produced by Type A]



[audiomack color=”106777″ src=””]