Stream Jaz-O’s ‘The Warm Up’ EP

Stream Jaz-O's 'The Warm Up' EP

Hip-Hop pioneer Jaz-O (The Originator) releases his highly anticipated EP featuring 10 new songs. Fresh off his appearance on Drink Champs, Sway in the Morning, and ThisIs50, Jaz-O is poised to create a huge buzz in the industry with his new project. ‘The Warm Up‘ possesses the perfect blend of soulful samples with wondrous production to compliment Jaz-O’s eloquent delivery. This is exactly what the game has been missing.

Jaz-O is currently promoting the new project on his “Buss The Speaker Tour”, which will kick off on February 16th, during the NBA All-Star weekend in Chicago, IL. This national tour, which will extend to Winnipeg, Canada in August is the designated place where Jaz-O will be honored as one of Hip-Hop’s most revered and influential pioneers in a special ceremony.

Jaz-O has been a mainstay in the music industry for over 30 years. The Marcy Houses, Brooklyn born and raised rap legend has initiated the careers of Jay-Z, Irv Gotti, Sauce Money, The Lox, Chad Elliott, and Memphis Bleek to name a few. In 1989, Jaz-O blasted onto the mainstream media with his debut single, “Hawaiian Sophie“, and a debut feature on The O’Jays number one single “Have You Had Your Love Today?”. Jaz-O was the first rap artist ever signed to EMI Records.

After taking a hiatus in 1992, Jaz-O re-emerged in ‘96 producing the Jay-Z classic “Ain’t No Nigga”. Jaz continued his string of production classics for Jay-Z including “In My Lifetime (The Big Jaz Remix)“, “Rap Game / Crack Game“, and featured on Jay-Z cuts “Bring It On” and “Nigga Who? Nigga What?”. Jaz-O is also a gifted music producer, lending his highly sought-after talents, producing the demo that landed The Lox their deal with Bad Boy. Jaz-O has arranged for the likes of Puffy, Rakim, M.O.P., Foxy Brown, Queen Latifah, Kool G Rap, and numerous others.

The Warm Up‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Fisher Pricer
  2. High
  3. In My Sleep
  4. Kingz Kounty 4Evva
  5. Lookin’ Like
  6. M-A-R-See-Why
  7. My Reality
  8. So-So
  9. Straight Shot
  10. Yesterday



Also on VannDigital...