Stream Fekky’s ‘Red Wine’ EP

Stream Fekky’s ‘Red Wine’ EP

Fekky releases 8 new tracks for his ‘Red Wine’ EP.

Release day has arrived for the brand-new collection of 8 tracks from Rap heavyweight Fekky, his first since 2020. Having spent the last two months warming fans up for the ‘Red Wine’ EP to drop, releasing tracks “Heavy Heavy” featuring Haile from WSTRN and the raucous “On My Left” featuring Backroad Gee, the full tracklist is ready to be taken in.

Known for his class and style, the ‘Red Wine’ EP offers an insight into the growth, maturity and stature of the rap star, entrepreneur, and philanthropist throughout recent years. Marrying, twisting, and fluidly inhabiting various shades of Black British Music, Fekky’s credentials come to life on the records that make up the EP. Leaning on current themes with tracks entitled “Bitcoin” and delivering the energetic, bold, and dominant signature sounds that Fekky is loved for, he also weaves in luxurious nostalgia to create a real sense of becoming for this latest project.

Having always highlighted his penchant for the finer things in life, the ‘Red Wine’ EP adds to his string of highly acclaimed mixtape releases, including ‘Brandy & Coke’ which runs with the theme of his favorite tipple. Striking a perfect balance, the EP serves up an outstanding contribution to the current UK rap world, bringing together both the seasoned and the contemporary to create a fertile ground for Fekky’s new growth in music. Enveloping trademark phrases and signature delivery styles that are part of Fekky’s adored success, the new music is far from regurgitated but is an exciting indication that Fekky is at a new fertile place in his artistry.

With a CV that reads like a rap bible, Fekky cites shows alongside Kanye West and The Game, to collaborations with a myriad of the world’s most iconic artists that span musical genres and include J-Hus, Mist, Giggs, Skepta, Krept & Konan, Mr Eazi, Runtown, Chip, Professor Green, Nafe Smallz, and Example. He has opened (and closed) for the MOBO’s at the Royal Albert Hall, performed at 1Xtra Live and gave an unforgettable performance at Reading and Leeds festival. In recent years, Fekky has placed a higher value on his personal growth, passions, and giving back to the communities that raised him, seeing him juggle both music and being an entrepreneur.

With a cult following invested in his every move, Fekky’s followers have been as much part of the journey as he has. Inviting them in to his personal world, we’ve watched him welcome a new child, turn his hand to farm life, open a charity (CC Foundation – a grassroots initiative that aims to support young people from all over the UK in low-income and socioeconomic area), and launch his very own label F Music (a hub to bring art and lifestyle together and to create a movement of like-minded people). Yet, music courses through his veins and despite his numerous guises, there is always time to create.

Reading like a victory lap of Fekky’s versatility and cohesion, the ‘Red Wine’ EP raises a glass on one of the UK’s leading lights in Black British Music.

Red Wine’ Tracklisting:

  1. Red Wine Intro
  2. Wait
  3. Bitcoin
  4. Double that
  5. On My Left featuring Backroad Gee
  6. Heavy Heavy featuring Haile
  7. Again
  8. Red Wine

Fekky’s ‘Red Wine’ EP is also available now to pre-order/pre-save via all major digital streaming platforms

Also on VannDigital...