Stream Eternia & Rel McCoy's 'Journey To FREE: A Retrospective' Mixtape

Stream Eternia & Rel McCoy’s ‘Journey To FREE: A Retrospective’ Mixtape

Eternia presents her retrospective mixtape, 'Journey To FREE: A Retrospective (Mixed by DJ Eclipse)'.

Eternia showcases her incredible, two-decade-long career with a hard-hitting new mixtape, 'Journey To FREE: A Retrospective', mixed by living legend DJ Eclipse.

Whether you've been rocking with Eternia since well before the critically acclaimed 'At Last' dropped in 2010, or you got put on after bumping her new single, "Most PPL" with Rel McCoy, this project is required listening for long-time fans and new listeners alike. With DJ Eclipse on the decks, the 25-minute highlight reel perfectly demonstrates why Eternia has been dubbed "Canada's Dopest Female MC".

Featured on the mix are solo bangers and collaborations with like-minded artists (Torae, Apathy, and Shad), rare early material from before 'At Last's' release, and three exclusive, unreleased new joints. All three are produced by Rel McCoy, the artist behind all the production on their upcoming album, 'FREE'. The mix is blended in a way that feels seamless and timeless, while displaying Eternia's growth as an artist.

"DJ Eclipse brought tears to my eyes with this one," Eternia says. "It was the first time I heard my music—that has spanned two decades—in this light. He approaches his craft of DJing like I do as an MC: with thoughtfulness, innovation, fun and precision."

Eclipse shares her enthusiasm for the project, saying that he knew she was dope the first time he heard her music. "Working with her on this mix was a pleasure," Eclipse adds. "Her commitment to detail in her vision of what she wanted to hear in this mix is equally matched with how I wanted it to sound."

Eternia's 'Journey To FREE: A Retrospective' mixtape is available now to stream below…

'Journey To FREE: A Retrospective (Mixed by DJ Eclipse)' Tracklisting:

  • 00:00: Intro
  • 00:18: The BBQ [Produced by MoSS] 2010
  • 01:40 : Evidence [Produced by DJ Mercilless] 2005
  • 02:07: Final Offering (HiiiPoWeR Tribute) 2013
  • 03:30: For This Life featuring Phoenix Pagliacci [Produced by A. Beck] 2016
  • 05:46: Nowhere No More featuring Torae & Ms. Davis [Produced by 9th Wonder]
  • 08:06: DJ Premier Shout Out
  • 08:29: Foul Child [Produced by A. Beck] 2009
  • 09:50: Roadtrip [Produced by Rel McCoy] (Mixtape Exclusive)
  • 10:55: Most PPL [Produced by Rel McCoy] 2021
  • 12:29: Work it Out [Produced by Tough Dumplin] 2003
  • 13:12: DJ Eclipse Shout Out
  • 13:46: Each Other [Produced by Apollo Brown] 2015
  • 15:19: Love featuring Jessica Kaya [Produced by DJ Mercilless] 2005
  • 15:53: 32 Bars Remix [Produced by Rel McCoy] (Mixtape Exclusive)
  • 17:46: Praise [Produced by Rel McCoy] (World Premiere)
  • 20:12: Keep U [Produced by Apathy] 2016
  • 21:35: Love Means – Shad featuring Eternia [Produced by That Brotha Lowkey] 2013
  • 22:58: Dear Lord – Apathy featuring Eternia & Diabolic [Produced by MoSS] 2011
  • 24:31: Goodbye [Produced by MoSS] 2010




'FREE' becomes available for pre-order next Tuesday (9.7.2021) and officially drops on 9.24.2021 via DSPs and vinyl via Fat Beats