Rick Hyde Drops ‘Plates 2’ Album + ‘Black Sinatra’ Video feat. Benny The Butcher & Heem

Rick Hyde Drops ‘Plates 2’ Album + ‘Black Sinatra’ Video feat. Benny The Butcher & Heem

BSF’s Rick Hyde releases ‘Plates 2’ album and “Black Sinatra” video featuring Benny The Butcher & Heem. Rick Hyde’s Black Soprano Family debut project ‘Plates 2’ features appearances and collaborations with Benny The Butcher, Westside Gunn, A$AP Ferg, G Herbo, The Alchemist, Daringer, Harry Fraud, Skyzoo, Meyhem Lauren, Jay Worthy, Killa Kyleon, Heem, and DJ Shay.

Benny The Butcher’s new global deal with Entertainment One (eOne) for his Black Soprano Family (BSF) imprint is already paying dividends. The imprints first official releases, ‘Benny The Butcher & DJ Drama Presents: Gangsta Grillz X BSF Da Respected Sopranos‘, and Heem’s ‘Long Story Short‘ have both debuted in the top 10 on major DSP’s.

Rick Hyde has been predominantly featured on all BSF projects, and more recently appeared on Benny & 38 Spesh’s ‘Trust The Sopranos’ compilation, Benny’s ‘The Plugs I Met 2‘ (“Survivors Remorse”), and Rick was also featured on Benny’s most recent single, “Pyrex Picasso”, which also features Conway The Machine. Rick and BSF will also be joining Benny on his “The Burden Of Plugs Tour”, which will kick off in October, and touches down in 20+ cities. To check tour dates and purchase tickets for “The Burden Of Plugs Tour”, please visit: GriseldaxFR.com!!!

Rick Hyde’s BSF debut project, ‘Plates 2’, is now available at all DSPs and features appearances from Benny The Butcher, Westside Gunn, A$AP Ferg, G Herbo, Meyhem Lauren, Skyzoo, Jay Worthy, and Killa Kyleon as well as production from The Alchemist, Harry Fraud, Daringer, and of course; DJ Shay. To celebrate the release, Ricky liberated a new visual for “Black Sinatra” which features Benny The Butcher & Heem and the track is produced by DJ Shay.

The release date for Rick Hyde’s ‘Plates 2’ project was chosen to honor the one-year anniversary of DJ Shay’s passing (8.20.2020). Shay, as he was too many, was like a father figure to Rick. DJ Shay was only 48-years old when he passed away, but his mark on Buffalo’s music scene will be talked about for generations to come. “Shay cultivated the Buffalo sound back in the 90’s” Rick Hyde commented. “He was actually one of the first artists to actually have a record deal outside of Rick James. Releasing my debut BSF project on the anniversary of his passing is both a tribute, and a thank you to Shay.”

Plates 2’ Tracklisting:

  1. Plates 2 Intro featuring Tearz [Produced by SNLC]
  2. NOVA featuring Westside Gunn [Produced by Daringer]
  3. Alone featuring Benny The Butcher & G Herbo [Produced by DJ L]
  4. Pandemic Flow featuring A$AP Ferg [Produced by The Alchemist]
  5. Booney On The Phone (Interlude)
  6. Hustlers Prayer featuring Heem [Produced by The Soulmonsters]
  7. Glorious Morning featuring Benny The Butcher & Keisha Plum [Produced by Tre Eiht]
  8. Sarah Freestyle [Produced by Chopz & Skrilla]
  9. When I Go featuring Killa Kyleon [Produced by Sha Money XL]
  10. Momma Luv [Produced by SNLC]
  11. The Come Up (Interlude) [Produced by Stan Da Man]
  12. Red Moon Rising featuring Jay Worthy & Chase Fetti [Produced by Bohemia Lynch]
  13. Blasphemy (Interlude) [Produced by Buda & Grandz]
  14. Enrique featuring Meyhem Lauren [Produced by Harry Fraud]
  15. Skid Row featuring El Camino & T.F. [Produced by DJ M80]
  16. Slow Eddie featuring Skyzoo & Grafh [Produced by DJ Shay]
  17. Black Sinatra Outro featuring Benny The Butcher & Heem [Produced by DJ Shay]

Rick Hyde’s ‘Plates 2’ album is now available via Black Soprano Family/eOne Music.

Apple Music:


You can now purchase, add, and favorite Rick Hyde’s ‘Plates 2’ album at your preferred DSP