@Raekwon feat. Lil Wayne (@LilTuneChi) – My Corner [MP3]

Raekwon - My Corner [Track Artwork]

For 25 years, Raekwon has been one of the most sought out voices in music; a true originator of lyricism, street fashion, & inventive music. On 3.24.2017, the legendary emcee will release his seventh solo album ‘The Wild‘. Released through his own IceH20 imprint along with EMPIRE, the album is a stark commentary on both the world and the music industry–everything is wild, Rae notes, alluding to his new album’s symbolic title.

Raekwon on February 16, 2017 [Press Photo]

With so much uncertainty in the world, it’s never been more apparent that this jungle needs order; and as the apex predator within Hip-Hop’s jungle, Raekwon plans to restore order with ‘The Wild‘. Today, Raekwon releases the third single from ‘The Wild‘, “My Corner”, which features Lil Wayne.

Raekwon commented to Rolling Stone:

“Wayne is a charismatic individual and his flows are dumb delightful. I studied him way back and appreciated the opportunity to trade bars with him. I always heard his voice on this and I was very pleased hearing him tap dance on a different style of production. ‘My Corner’ is a flashback to them good ole terrible blocks and we take you back to all black outfits. This record must be played at high volume.”

Raekwon - The Wild [Album Artwork]

The Wild‘ Tracklisting:

  1. The Wild (Intro)
  2. This Is What It Comes Too
  3. Nothing
  4. Skit (Bang Head Right)
  5. Marvin featuring Cee-Lo Green
  6. Can’t You See
  7. My Corner featuring Lil Wayne
  8. Skit (Fuck You Up Card)
  9. M & N featuring P.U.R.E.
  10. Visiting Hour featuring Andra Day
  11. Skit (Bang Fall Down)
  12. The Reign
  13. Crown Of Thorns
  14. Purple Brick Road featuring G-Eazy
  15. You Hear Me
  16. Bang (Outro)

Rae’s upcoming new classic, ‘The Wild‘, will be released on 3.24.2017 and you can now pre-order the album via iTunes.