Raekwon - Purple Brick Road [Track Artwork]
- Videos

@Raekwon feat. @G_Eazy – Purple Brick Road [Video]

For 25 years, Raekwon has been one of the most sought out voices in music; a true originator of lyricism, street fashion, & inventive music. On 3.24.2017, the legendary emcee will release his seventh solo album ‘The Wild‘. Released through his own IceH20 imprint along with EMPIRE, the album is a stark commentary on both the world and the music industry–everything is wild, Rae notes, alluding to his new album’s symbolic title.

Raekwon on February 16, 2017 [Press Photo]

With so much uncertainty in the world, it’s never been more apparent that this jungle needs order; and as the apex predator within Hip-Hop’s jungle, Raekwon plans to restore order with ‘The Wild‘. Today, Raekwon releases the second visual from ‘The Wild‘, “Purple Brick Road”, which features G-Eazy.

Raekwon commented to Complex:

“As we journey down ‘Purple Brick Road’, G and I collide signature styles that represents glory at the highest levels on the road to success. Come walk with me!”

Raekwon - The Wild [Album Artwork]

The Wild‘ Tracklisting:

  1. The Wild (Intro)
  2. This Is What It Comes Too
  3. Nothing
  4. Skit (Bang Head Right)
  5. Marvin featuring Cee-Lo Green
  6. Can’t You See
  7. My Corner featuring Lil Wayne
  8. Skit (Fuck You Up Card)
  9. M & N featuring P.U.R.E.
  10. Visiting Hour featuring Andra Day
  11. Skit (Bang Fall Down)
  12. The Reign
  13. Crown Of Thorns
  14. Purple Brick Road featuring G-Eazy
  15. You Hear Me
  16. Bang (Outro)

Rae’s upcoming new classic, ‘The Wild‘, will be released on 3.24.2017 and you can now pre-order the album via iTunes.