Preyé Drops ‘Don’t Look Down!’ EP

Preyé Drops 'Don't Look Down!' EP

Preyé releases debut EP ‘Don’t Look Down!’, enlists LADIPOE for lead single.

Nigerian singer-songwriter Preyé today delivers her much anticipated 7-track debut EP, ‘Don’t Look Down!’ – centered around love and self-discovery.

The budding songstress is unburdened and carefree as she floats on every beat, teasing unique flows and using her honeyed vocals to sing us through the many stages of finding and loving herself and the people around her.

‘Don’t Look Down!’ achieves everything a solid R&B/Soul record should – head-nodding production, evocative storytelling and an attitude that reminds you that indeed, this artist is one to pay attention to.

To anchor the release of ‘Don’t Look Down!’ Preyé enlists Nigerian rapper LADIPOE for the project’s lead single “Love, Today” – a perfect end-of summer track.

As the two artists exchange flows over pulsing 808 drums and a lingering guitar loop, we experience a genuine chemistry and connection.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All I really need is some peace of mind, ain’t nobody tell me what I need to do, I never wanna doubt when I feel alive, you know it’s big energy when I come through! / I can see the sky though the sun roof, but all I really want to [do] is take these shackles off my feet so I can dance” –LADIPOE on “Love, Today”

On Preyé’s “Love, Today”, LADIPOE delivers one of his most personal verses to date, opening up about balancing the realities of his recent success with his continuous quest to find peace and never lose sight of who he is.

Preyé’s enchanting refrain, “Don’t let them waste it, we got love, today .. we got love, today!” soulfully reassures her listeners that: although life can be unpleasant, there is always something to be grateful for.

Preyé wrote this song after a period of feeling stagnant and her delivery is charged with the same sense of reassurance she herself needed at the time.

Preyé continues to show a level of mastery with her writing and vocals that is truly exceptional and highlights a star in the making.

Don’t Look Down!‘ Tracklisting:

  1. You Can Dream, But..
  2. Red Wine
  3. Love, Today featuring LADIPOE
  4. D.L.D. Interlude
  5. Malibu
  6. Color
  7. Crayons

Preyé’s ‘Don’t Look Down!’ EP is also available now to stream and cop on all major DSPs