#MP3: U-God feat. Inspectah Deck, Raekwon, & Jackpot Scotty Wotty – Epicenter

U-God - Epicenter [Track Artwork]

As 2018 marks Wu-Tang Clan’s 25th Anniversary, founding member U-God aka Golden Arms reminds us that the Clan members get better with age with the release of his new solo album ‘Venom’, which will be released on 3-30-2018 via Babygrande Records.

The essence of that classic Wu-Tang sound we love so much comes full circle on the God’s fifth studio album, ‘Venom’. Led by the gritty DJ Green Lantern-produced single, “Epicenter,” featuring Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, & Scotty Wotty, U-God wastes no time setting the tone for what’s to come on the album.

U-God commented to HotNewHipHop:

“Wu-Tang is forever and will always represent the epicenter of hip-hop, me and my brothers throwing darts back to back that’s that Park Hill shit, watch out we causing Tsunamis of swagger up in this motherfucka.”

In addition to his new solo-album, U-God will be releasing his new memoir/book ‘Raw: My Journey Into The Wu Tang’ on 3-6-2018 and will immediately embark on his first solo U.S. tour in five years (tour dates below) in support of both his new album ‘Venom’ and his new book ‘Raw: My Journey Into The Wu Tang’. “The Raw/Venom Tour” will feature both intimate Q&A sessions with U-God and live performance dates.

Pre-orders for ‘Venom’ will be available tonight at midnight and includes “Epicenter” as an instant-grat track: https://fanlink.to/ugod-epicenter

Pre-order U-God’s book, ‘Raw: My Journey Into The Wu Tang’, which will be released on 3-6-2018: https://us.macmillan.com/books/9781250191168

Purchase tickets for “The Raw/Venom Tour”: http://ugodofwutang.com/tour/

Venom‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Exordium (Produced by ILL TAL)
  2. Unstoppable (Produced by Powers Pleasant)
  3. Epicenter featuring Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, & Jackpot Scotty Wotty (Produced by Green Lantern)
  4. Bit Da Dust (Produced by DJ Homicide & Jose Reynoso)
  5. Elegance featuring Nomdiq (Produced by Green Lantern)
  6. Climate (Produced by Jose Reynoso)
  7. Venom (Produced by DJ Homicide & Jose Reynoso)
  8. Felon (Produced by Large Professor)
  9. Legacy (Produced by DJ Homicide & Jose Reynoso)
  10. Whole World Watchin’ (Produced by Lord Finesse, The Bossmen, K Ford, & Davel McKenzie)
  11. XXX featuring Method Man (Produced by DJ Homicide)
  12. Jackpot featuring Jackpot Scotty Wotty (Produced by DJ Homicide & Jose Reynoso)
  13. Wisdom (Produced by Jose Reynoso)

U-God’s “Raw/Venom Tour” Dates:

  • 3-6-2018 – New York, NY – New Era Flagship Store (Raw Book Release Event)
  • 3-7-2018 – Newark, NJ – Barnes & Noble Rutgers Q&A
  • 3-7-2018 – Newark, NJ – Stanhope House Live Performance
  • 3-8-2018 – Philadelphia, PA – Free Library of Philadelphia Q&A
  • 3-8-2018 – Philadelphia, PA – Kung Fu Necktie with Kool Keith Live Performance
  • 3-9-2018 – Washington, DC – Bares & Noble Howard U Q&A
  • 3-9-2018 – Washington, DC – Black Cat Live Performance
  • 3-10-2018 – Atlanta, GA – Barnes & Noble Georgia Tech Q&A
  • 3-10-2018 – Atlanta, GA – Purgatory Masquerade Live Live Performance
  • 3-12-2018 – Houston, TX – Brazos Bookstore Q&A
  • 3-13-2018 – Fort Worth, TX – The Rail Club Live Performance
  • 3-15-2018 – Austin, TX – SXSW Convention Center Q&A
  • 3-15-2018 – Austin, TX – SXSW Takeover Live Performance
  • 3-16-2018 – Denver, CO – Tattered Covers Q&A
  • 3-16-2018 – Denver, CO – Lost Lake Live Performance
  • 3-17-2018 – Seattle, WA – Town Hall Q&A
  • 3-17-2018 – Seattle, WA – Studio Seven Live Performance
  • 3-19-2018 – Sacramento, CA – Holy Diver Live Performance
  • 3-20-2018 – Oakland, CA – EastBay Booksellers Live Q&A
  • 3-21-2018 – Fullerton, CA – Slidebar Live Performance
  • 3-23-2018 – Pasadena, CA – Vroman’s Bookstore Q&A
  • 3-25-2018 – Chicago, IL – Beat Kitchen Live Performance
  • 3-26-2018 – New York, NY – Housing Works Café Q&A
  • 3-27-2018 – New York, NY – Cielo Live with Tony Touch
  • 3-30-2018 – Brooklyn, NY – Gold Sounds Live Performance

Also on VannDigital...