VannDigital » Channels » MP3s » MP3: @RoyceDa59 – Tabernacle

MP3: @RoyceDa59 – Tabernacle

Very few recording artists have had the luxury of saying that they have maintained a successful career in Hip-Hop for over 15 years. Even fewer can say they’ve walked amongst hip-hop’s elite while doing so. Royce 5’9” has done both, whether he’s trading bars with his partner-in-rhyme Eminem, or raising the bar with his long-time collaborator DJ Premier in their group, PRhyme. No matter the vehicle, Ryan Daniel Montgomery aka Royce 5’9” has always stayed true to his devotion to impeccable lyricism.

Despite his enduring success, in many ways, Royce is just getting started. Last week, he announced he is releasing ‘Layers‘, his first solo album in nearly 5 years on April 15th, 2016. As the title suggests, the album will dive into the many facets of Ryan Montgomery. This is the most personal & introspective music that Royce has ever recorded and will be his first solo project since becoming sober 4 years ago. ‘Layers‘ represents a new beginning, for the man & the MC.

Now, just days after announcing his new album, via Bad Half Records, Royce releases his first single, “Tabernacle”, which is produced by S1. Setting the tone for the album, the song tells the story of what Royce calls “the most significant day of his life”. The first song he wrote after achieving his sobriety, it details the single day when he had his first son, lost his grandmother in a car accident, & met Marshall Mathers; all within a few hours. The cascade of events led Royce to a newfound sense of spirituality.

Tabernacle” is the first of many aspects of Royce that will be peeled back on ‘Layers‘ & the song is currently available for download as an iTunes insta-grat track.

Layers’ Tracklisting:

  1. Tabernacle [Produced by S1]
  2. Pray [Produced by Mr. Porter]
  3. Hard (What Was I Thinking) [Produced by Antman]
  4. Starter Coat [Produced by Mr. Porter]
  5. Wait [Produced by Jake One]
  6. Shine Your Light (Skit)
  7. Shine [Produced by Nottz]
  8. Lincoln (Skit)
  9. Real [Produced by DJ Khalil]
  10. Hello (Skit)
  11. Misses (On My Line) [Produced by DJ Khalil]
  12. Dope! [Produced by Pain 1]
  13. America [Produced by S1]
  14. Layers featuring Rick Ross & Pusha T [Produced by Mr. Porter]
  15. Quiet [Produced by Mr. Porter]
  16. Gottaknow [Produced by Mr. Porter]
  17. Off [Produced by Mr. Porter]

You can give Royce 5’9”’sTabernacle” a listen below…

You can pre-order Royce 5’9″’s new album ‘Layers‘ & receive “Tabernacle” as an insta-grat track upon purchase via iTunes

© 2009 VannDigital & VannDigital Networks, All Rights Reserved.
VannDigital is currently hosted by DreamHost | VannDigital also provides music production courses courtesy of Noiselab
Original content by VannDigital is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike International License.
HTML Snippets Powered By :