Like most websites, VannDigital uses cookies. In order to deliver a personalized, responsive service, & to improve the site, we remember & store information about how you use it. This is done using simple text files called cookies which sit on your computer. These cookies are completely safe & secure and will never contain any sensitive information. They are used only by VannDigital or the trusted partners that we work with.

MP3: @RonJonBovi (@SmashRockwell @RonnieEuro) – Time Tunnel

MP3: @RonJonBovi (@SmashRockwell @RonnieEuro) - Time Tunnel

Huh??? How??? Whoa. I know this is what you’re thinking. This epic collaboration between two of hip-hop’s most respected legends from different sides of the country came about somewhat by chance; intention & a mutual connection. Both are widely acclaimed and known as your favorite rapper’s favorite rapper & are known for their unforgiving hard edge & complex lyrics.

Ron Jon Bovi’s ‘Neaux Mursi‘ is CasualPhat Kat’s debut full-length group album & it’s produced in its entirety by the Oakland-based, Hieroglyphics Imperium producer Unjust; who you already know from his work with First Light (Opio & Pep Love) & the recent Hiero group effort, ‘The Kitchen‘, who turns in by far his most ambitious production work to date for ‘Neaux Mursi‘.

Neaux Mursi‘ features guest appearances from fellow Hieroglyphics members Opio & Phesto, as well as fellow Detroit royalty Guilty Simpson & Chosen F3W’s Cold Showda. Perhaps, the most interesting & somewhat unlikely feature, however, comes from Saafir. Any hip-hop historian has heard Casual & Saafir’s infamous lyrical brawl from 1994 that featured both emcees & their respective crews (Hieroglyphics & Hobo Junction) tear up the airwaves of Sway & Tech’s “The Wake Up Show“. “Mistakes” is the first ever song with Casual & Saafir on the same track since that battle took place over two-decades ago.

Ron Jon Bovi’sNeaux Mursi‘ will be released on 2.19.2016 (pre-orders are available now via iTunes) & it will be available at all digital retailers (including a deluxe edition). 12′ LP & a limited edition red-colored vinyl will also be available via Big Cartel.

Ron Jon Bovi will be embarking on a European & US tour as well (with tour dates to follow soon).

Today, the duo has released the project’s lead-single, “Time Tunnel“, which you can hear below…

Neaux Mursi‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Time Tunnel
  2. We Get It Poppin featuring Guilty Simpson
  3. Jump featuring Opio (of Souls Of Mischief)
  4. WWYS featuring Charles “Chop” Cooper
  5. Caveman featuring Phesto (of Souls Of Mischief)
  6. Black Rap featuring Cold Showda
  7. So Profound
  8. WWYS Reprise featuring Charles “Chop” Cooper
  9. Mistakes featuring Saafir
  10. Déjà Vu featuring Mike Marhsall
  11. GAMR