Like most websites, VannDigital uses cookies. In order to deliver a personalized, responsive service, & to improve the site, we remember & store information about how you use it. This is done using simple text files called cookies which sit on your computer. These cookies are completely safe & secure and will never contain any sensitive information. They are used only by VannDigital or the trusted partners that we work with.

MP3: @RonJonBovi (@SmashRockwell @RonnieEuro) feat. Saafir (@Shaftsizzleen) – Mistakes

MP3: @RonJonBovi (@SmashRockwell @RonnieEuro) feat. Saafir (@Shaftsizzleen) - Mistakes

Ron Jon Bovi – Neaux Mursi‘ is Casual & Phat Kat’s debut full-length group album and it’s produced in its entirety by the Oakland-based, Hieroglyphics Imperium producer Unjust; who you already know from his work with First Light (Opio & Pep Love) and the recent Hiero group effort, ‘The Kitchen‘, who turns in by far his most ambitious production work to date for ‘Neaux Mursi‘.

When the project was first announced, including the collaborators included on the project (Opio & Phesto from Souls Of Mischief, Guilty Simpson, etc), the most interesting & somewhat unlikely feature/name came in the form of Saafir. Why? Almost 22-years ago, Casual & Saafir had an epic clash (that resulted in both of their respective crews joining in on the microphone marathon as well) on Sway & Tech’s syndicated radio show “The Wake Up Show“. That battle lit up the call lines of Sway & Tech’s show and no real clear consensus was ever reached in deciding a victor (“The Wake Up Show“); and over the years, the dissension between Casual & Saafir never really eroded.

Until now… While this battle will forever live on, Casual & Saafir are attempting to put the past in the rearview by collaborating on “Mistakes“, a new cut from Casual’s collaborative union with Phat Kat entitled Ron Jon Bovi (“Mistakes” is the first song with Casual & Saafir appearing on the same track since that battle took place over two-decades ago).

Ron Jon Bovi’sNeaux Mursi‘ will be released on 2.19.2016 (pre-orders are available now via iTunes) & it will be available at all digital retailers (including a deluxe edition). 12′ LP & a limited edition red-colored vinyl will also be available via Big Cartel.

Ron Jon Bovi will be embarking on a European & US tour as well (with tour dates to follow soon).

Neaux Mursi‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Time Tunnel
  2. We Get It Poppin featuring Guilty Simpson
  3. Jump featuring Opio (of Souls Of Mischief)
  4. WWYS featuring Charles “Chop” Cooper
  5. Caveman featuring Phesto (of Souls Of Mischief)
  6. Black Rap featuring Cold Showda
  7. So Profound
  8. WWYS Reprise featuring Charles “Chop” Cooper
  9. Mistakes featuring Saafir
  10. Déjà Vu featuring Mike Marhsall
  11. GAMR