Like most websites, VannDigital uses cookies. In order to deliver a personalized, responsive service, & to improve the site, we remember & store information about how you use it. This is done using simple text files called cookies which sit on your computer. These cookies are completely safe & secure and will never contain any sensitive information. They are used only by VannDigital or the trusted partners that we work with.

MP3: Phat Kat (@RonnieEuro) feat. @GuiltySimpson & @Elzhi – All Madden (Remix)

MP3: Phat Kat (@RonnieEuro) feat. @GuiltySimpson & @Elzhi - All Madden (Remix)

Rededication”—A revitalized pledge and or obligation to perform, execute, & carry out a task!!!

Detroit royalty Phat Kat returns after a decade long-hiatus with ‘Rededication To The Suckers‘, and the project’s first release is an all-Detroit rendezvous with Elzhi & Guilty Simpson on “All Madden (Remix)“.

Phat Kat (born Ronnie Watts) is perhaps best known for being a favorite collaborator of the late great J Dilla (aka Jay Dee). Phat Kat’s career began in the mid-90’s as a part of the group known as 1st Down; which consisted of Phat Kat as vocalist & J Dilla on production. A chance encounter in a Detroit record store with Gang Starr turned into an exchange of heaping praise onto one another; DJ Premier & Guru then put 1st Down in touch with their then label (Payday Records) where they signed a deal & released the classic “A Day With The Homiez“. 1st Down may have been short-lived, but the two continued to collaborate on many occasions afterwards, starting with a celebrated appearance on “Fat Cat Song” & its eventual remix which appeared on Slum Village’s ‘Fan-Tas-Tic, Vol. 1‘ (and it was later remixed by Flying Lotus), Dabrye’sGame Over” featuring J Dilla, and into Dilla’s solo career, including appearances on ‘Welcome 2 Detroit‘ & appearances on three subsequent Slum Village albums. Phat Kat also guested on Black Milk’s solo album ‘Popular Demand‘.

Phat Kat’s debut album ‘The Undeniable LP‘ was released in 2004 on Barak Records & featured appearances from Slum Village, Dwele, Obie Trice, MC Breed, & Black Milk. Shortly thereafter, he released the J Dilla-produced single, “Cold Steel”, and followed it up with his sophomore album ‘Carte Blanche‘, his most universally acknowledged project to date, which featured Elzhi, Black Milk, T3, House Shoes, & Guilty Simpson and production from Young RJ, Black Milk (4 tracks), & J Dilla (5 tracks).

Phat Kat has performed before crowds around the world, touring alone & with his trusted Detroit brethren. He has appeared with Slum Village on A Tribe Called Quest’s 1998 Farewell Tour, alongside J Dilla at his final live shows in Europe, and with Guilty Simpson & Elzhi on the All Madden tour. Phat Kat’s recent attention grabbing set at the 2015 Hiero Festival earned him a “best rapper at the festival” nod from San Francisco Weekly.

Rededication To The Suckers‘ is Phat Kat’s long-awaited return from hiatus. His first full-length album in a decade features appearances from Elzhi, Guilty Simpson, & DJ Dez and is produced in its entirety by the London-based producer Agor. It will be available on 12’ LP alongside a full-set of Euro exclusive remixes & as a deluxe double edition in digital format.

Phat Kat’s ‘Rededication‘ will be released on 10.30.2015 on vinyl & digital. Digital pre-orders begin on 10.09.2015!!! The project’s lead-single “Revolver” backed with its B-Side banger “All Madden (Remix)” featuring Elzhi & Guilty Simpson will be released digitally on 10.2.2015 (today).

Phat Kat will also be headed out for an extensive European Tour this winter that starts in November alongside Guilty Simpson (tour dates to follow).

Rededication To The Suckers‘ Official Tracklisting:

  1. Magnetik
  2. Revolver
  3. Rededication
  4. All Madden (Remix) featuring Elzhi & Guilty Simpson
  5. Still Bubblin’
  6. What A Nigga To Do
  7. True Story III featuring DJ Dez
  8. Magnetik (Euro Remix)
  9. Revolver (Euro Remix)
  10. Rededication (Euro Remix)
  11. All Madden featuring Elzhi & Guilty Simpson (Euro Remix)
  12. Still Bubblin’ (Euro Remix)
  13. What A Nigga To Do (Euro Remix)
  14. True Story III featuring DJ Dez (Euro Remix)

You can pre-order Phat Kat’s ‘Rededication To The Suckers‘ album starting on 10.9.2015…Limited edition colored vinyl exclusively available at while supplies last!!!