MP3: Papoose feat. Conway The Machine & French Montana – Kickback

MP3: Papoose feat. Conway The Machine & French Montana - Kickback

It’s been a minute since we’ve heard from Papoose. Don’t think he doesn’t know it.

Pap’s last project, ‘Underrated’ (which debuted in the top 10 on Apple Music), was a project centered on his overlooked status and the setbacks, complications and the resiliency of his family. In short, it was a tribute to Black Love.

Now, Pap is back and hungrier than ever with his just-announced forthcoming album ‘Endangered Species’. With his return, the topic matter shifts, as Pap lasers in as only he can on Black Culture, Black Health, Black Lives Matter, and Black Survival.

True artists are indeed an ‘Endangered Species’ these days; we rarely exist anymore! Our people are ‘Endangered Species’ and we are being shot down by police every other day,” Papoose exclaimed. “With everything else we have to deal with on a daily basis, so many of us became victims of COVID-19. I didn’t as so much choose the title for this album, as it did choose it for me.”

With ‘Endangered Species’ first single, Papoose links up with Conway The Machine and French Montana for “Kickback”.

Conway is one of my favorite new artists on the scene and I’m happy to see French Montana’s success. We go way back!” Pap commented. “Happy they both gave me the opportunity to work with them. ‘Kickback’ is a certain forceful recoil when a gun is fired. That’s how I felt when I heard this track.”

Papoose’s ‘Endangered Species’ features appearances from Conway The Machine, French Montana, and DJ Premier.

Papoose’s ‘Endangered Species’ will be released on 10-9-20.

Endangered Species‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Billionaire
  2. Boxcutter
  3. Cobra Scale
  4. Kickback featuring Conway The Machine & French Montana
  5. The Human Body
  6. COVID-19
  7. Maturity
  8. Hate Be Real
  9. Numerical Slaughter 2
  10. Antidote
  11. Workin featuring DJ Premier [Produced by DJ Premier & Brady Watt]
  12. Tribute [Produced by Mel Staxx]

***All other tracks produced by Brady Watt

You can now pre-order & add Papoose’s ‘Endangered Species’ album at your preferred DSP

Discover more from VannDigital

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading