VannDigital » Channels » MP3s » MP3: ‘Land Of The Crooks (@DividedSouls @MPCinema @DJPain1 Remix)’ By @SeanPrice

MP3: ‘Land Of The Crooks (@DividedSouls @MPCinema @DJPain1 Remix)’ By @SeanPrice

Brooklyn: the name alone holds Godly. From Brownsville to Bed-Stuy, King’s County is home to many of Hip Hop’s most legendary emcees.

Despite the borough’s recent overhaul, and its continued gentrification, let’s not get it twisted, BK is still as tough as ever, as Sean Price, Billy Danze, and Maffew Ragazino pledge their allegiance for the borough that raised them, on “Land Of The Crooks”. The single originally appeared on the EP of the same title starring the Boot Camp Clik veteran, Sean Price, with Australia’s powerhouse producer, M-Phazes, on the boards.

While the original version had the three emcees representing their borough pride over Phazes’ anthemic backdrop, Divided Souls Entertainment & DJ Pain 1 take a more sinister approach, for a remix that fuses ominous organ riffs and a reworked scratch chorus featuring quotables from Hova, Digable Planets and 3rd Bass. Be sure to check out this take of “Land Of The Crooks”, as well as nine other remixes from the Coalmine Records vaults with the release of ‘Remineded: A Collection Of Old & New Remixes‘, which is set to drop on January 20th, 2015!!!

Stream “Land Of The Crooks (Divided Souls Entertainment & DJ Pain 1 Remix)” on SoundCloud:

Stream “Land Of The Crooks (Divided Souls Entertainment & DJ Pain 1 Remix)” on AudioMack:

Remineded: A Collection Of New & Old Remixes‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Heltah Skeltah (featuring DJ Revolution) – “Midnight Madness” (Audible Doctor Remix)
  2. Skyzoo – “Strung Out” (Small Professor Remix)
  3. El Da Sensei (featuring MeLa Machinko) – “2 The Death” (M-Phazes Remix)
  4. Supernatural – “Altitude” (GMJ Remix)
  5. Blu (featuring MeLa Machinko) – “Kiss The Sky” (Large Professor Remix)
  6. Royce Da 5’9″, Skillz, & Diamond D – “One For The Money” (Mananz Remix)
  7. Big Noyd, Large Professor, & Kool G Rap – “Naturally Born” (Cookin’ Soul Remix)
  8. Blu & Nottz (featuring Nitty Scott, MC) – “Boyz II Men” (Diamond D Remix)
  9. Sean Price, Billy Danze, & Maffew Ragazino – “Land Of The Crooks” (Divided Souls Entertainment & DJ Pain 1 Remix)
  10. Guilty Simpson & Small Professor (featuring Elucid & Castle) – “Go” (Zilla Rocca Remix)
© 2009 VannDigital & VannDigital Networks, All Rights Reserved.
VannDigital is currently hosted by DreamHost | VannDigital also provides music production courses courtesy of Noiselab
Original content by VannDigital is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike International License.
HTML Snippets Powered By :