MP3: @DJJS1 (feat. @Murs & @Fashawn) » Whatever It Takes

MP3: @DJJS1 (feat. O.C.) » Turn The Tables

On the path to making a name for yourself, you’re bound to come across obstacles that will veer you away from your dream. Critics will try and call you out. Haters may go behind your back. Deals might go sour. Regardless, you need to make it your mission to keep plowing through, and if you’re DJ JS-1, you need to have the mentality of “Whatever It Takes”.

For the latest single in promotion for his producer compilation LP, ‘It Is What It Isn’t’, which is now available to cop below, the Queens-based deejay/producer, concocts a teeth gnashed banger, that boasts notable guest appearances from Cali’s independent veteran Murs & the rising star Fashawn. Adorned with a Premo’esque hook, both artists successfully expose the interesting duality of what it takes to make it.

Whereas the Strange Music rapper drops bars detailing his humble beginnings on the grind, the Mass Appeal Records signee speaks on enjoying the moment and the problems that come from it. ‘It Is What It Isn’t’ includes guest features from KRS-One, Erick Sermon, Ras Kass, O.C., Homeboy Sandman, Buckshot, Sadat X, The Artifacts, Breeze Brewin’, Soul Khan, Torae, AG, & more, and is available on CD and vinyl, as well as digital download, through all major digital retailers.

Stream “Whatever It Takes” on SoundCloud:

Stream “Whatever It Takes” on AudioMack:

It Is What It Isn’t‘ Album Tracklisting:

  1. Turn The Tables (featuring O.C.)
  2. It Is What It Isn’t (featuring Blacastan, Illa Ghee, &Trez)
  3. 110 Percent (featuring Breeze Brewin, Homeboy Sandman, & Kyle Rapps)
  4. Give A Damn (featuring Dynasty, Eternia, & Sara Kana)
  5. Forgotten (featuring Spit Gemz, Wes, & Nutso)
  6. Pay Attention (featuring Soul Khan)
  7. Interference (featuring Esoteric & Ras Kass)
  8. Letchuknow (featuring Strick & Eklips)
  9. Whatever It Takes (featuring Murs & Fashawn)
  10. Higher Level (featuring Brother J & Professor X)
  11. DieHard (featuring Erick Sermon, Rahzel, & Buckshot)
  12. Klick Clique (featuring KRS-One & Torae)
  13. Groom Lake (featuring C Rayz Walz)
  14. Show Shockin’ (featuring El Da Sensei, Tame One, & Reef The Lost Cauze)
  15. Infinite (featuring Ruste Juxx & Sav Killz)
  16. Profreshionals (featuring Ill Bill & Slaine)
  17. Love Me Not (featuring Kurious, Craig G, & Smooth B)
  18. My Neighborhood (featuring Pack FM)
  19. Soo Real (featuring Rasheed Chappell & Wordsworth)
  20. Sample Abuser (featuring AG, Sadat X, & Neek The Exotic)
  21. STCAF (featuring Lordroc, Eternal, Melo Malo, Lifelong, Truth, & Cerebral)

You can cop DJ JS-1’s ‘It Is What It Isn’t’ album on iTunes, Fat Beats, & UGHH!!!