Like most websites, VannDigital uses cookies. In order to deliver a personalized, responsive service, & to improve the site, we remember & store information about how you use it. This is done using simple text files called cookies which sit on your computer. These cookies are completely safe & secure and will never contain any sensitive information. They are used only by VannDigital or the trusted partners that we work with.

MP3: Divine (@4thLetterMusic) » Check It Out

MP3: Divine (@4thLetterMusic) » Check It Out

For many of us, a sad truth comes up when pursuing our craft: though we might invest many sleepless nights to get better at what we do, we might never catch on and get the attention we deserve from those around us. But instead of dwelling on the negative, some choose to throw caution to the wind when making their impact on the world, a quality that reflects well within their work.

Simply put, there’s nobody that wants to succeed more than Divine. After connecting with famed Silicon Valley venture capitalist Ben Horowitz, who is a diehard Hip-Hop head, and garnering support from his network for a Kickstarter campaign, the Brooklyn wordsmith is the true embodiment of practicing what you preach.

If this is your first time rockin’ with Divine, “Check It Out” is the perfect gateway track to get you hooked on his sound. Jam packed with ill samples and potent rhymes from the Golden Era emcee, “Check It Out” finds the dexterous lyricist dropping knowledge galore amidst the head nodding production, courtesy of Prov P (Andy Price). Turn this one up to ten, and get set for Divine’s full-length debut, ‘Ghetto Rhymin’, which is set for a November 4th release, and now available for pre-order via iTunes and Fat Beats.

Stream “Check It Out” on SoundCloud:

Stream “Check It Out” on AudioMack:

Ghetto Rhymin‘ Tracklisting:

  1. The Wait Is Over: The Legacy Lives (Prelude) [produced by DJ Whopper]
  2. I’m Back (produced by Prov P)
  3. It’z War (produced by Ill D)
  4. Let’s Get It On (produced by DJ Devastate)
  5. Hard Body (produced by Bova)
  6. Gun Talk (produced by Prov P)
  7. New York City Nights (produced by Prov P)
  8. Check It Out (produced by Prov P)
  9. Smooth Don (featuring Tracy Adam) [produced by Godspeed]
  10. Where The Club At (produced by Mr. JPatt)
  11. Embracing Eternity (Universal Love) [featuring Tracy Adam] (produced by Jahgillaz)
  12. Ghetto Rhymin’ (featuring Sara Vahabi) [produced by DJ Whopper]
  13. My Dudes (produced by Ill D)
  14. Locked In The Stars (produced by Mr. JPatt)
  15. Nobody Does It Meaner (Prelude) [produced by Ill D]
  16. Brooklyn, Brooklyn (produced by Ill D)