MP3: Clear Soul Forces – Chip$

MP3: Clear Soul Forces - Chip$

As Detroit’s Clear Soul Forces prep their final album as a group, they’re clearly hitting the ground running with a hypnotizing and bouncy lead single, “Chip$”.

Like a lot of their catalog, this track off their forthcoming ‘ForcesWithYou‘ album is produced by the group’s own multi-talented Ilajide, who blends head-nodding, shuffling percussion with subtle and melodic instrumental touches. It sets the tone for a celebratory banger that’s both refreshing and timeless, the type of joint you’d bang in your system on repeat as you hype yourself up.

There’s a sense of purpose and hefty dose of passion running through “Chip$” that sounds less like a victory lap for the group and more like the start of something new. The four members of CSFIlajide, Emile Vincent, L.A.Z., and Noveliss—clearly have a lot more to offer their fans, and they’ve done so as a unit and individually for years now. And while this may all mean that we won’t hear as much of them together moving forward, there are still plenty of reasons to be excited about their future.

Chip$” is available now through all major digital retailers and streaming platforms. Stay tuned for more info on the release of CSF’s fifth and final studio LP, ‘ForcesWithYou‘, due out Friday, 3.13.2020 through Fat Beats Records!!!

MP3: Clear Soul Forces - Chip$

ForcesWithYou‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Gimmie The Mic [Produced by Radio Galaxy]
  2. Bussaflow featuring Illadope [Produced by Ilajide]
  3. Chinese Funk [Produced by Ilajide]
  4. Funky Enough [Produced by Ilajide]
  5. Like That [Produced by Ilajide]
  6. Nine 5ive [Produced by Ilajide]
  7. Watch Ya Mouth featuring Radio Galaxy [Produced by Radio Galaxy]
  8. We Gets Busy [Produced by Ilajide]
  9. SS2 [Produced by Ilajide]
  10. Chip$ featuring DJ Meftah [Produced by Ilajide]

Also on VannDigital...