MP3: Buju Banton – Blessed

MP3: Buju Banton - Blessed

Grammy winner, multiple Billboard Hot 100 chart topping artist and international reggae icon, Buju Banton, today releases “Blessed” off his much-anticipated album, ‘Upside Down 2020,’ his first full-length studio album in a decade. The Dave Kelly-produced “Blessed” is coming along with the long-awaited album release date announcement. ‘Upside Down 2020’ will be available everywhere on June 26, 2020. The album is also now available for pre-order on all major digital service providers.

“Blessed” is a powerful, urgent and passionate song, which will resonate in the hearts and minds of many as a reminder of hope. “We must find the light, even in these dark times” says Buju Banton. It follows another album track, “Memories,” an instant Buju Banton classic that features the incomparable John Legend. “Blessed” is available to stream below as well as on all other major digital service providers.

Recently, Banton has launched his first line of merchandise inspired by the album, which is available exclusively for purchase at his online store.

The quintessential artist celebrated his return to the worldwide stage following his performance at Kingston’s Famed National Stadium. The Long Walk to Freedom Concert was one of the biggest music events in Jamaica’s history and was the launching pad for the tour of the same name. His subsequent announcement that he had signed with Roc Nation followed by releasing two brand-new songs “Steppa” and “Trust” and accompanying music videos energized his impressive global audience.

Banton’s last studio album, Before the Dawn, was released in 2010. He has been described by Associated Press as “one of the most respected acts in reggae.” And The FADER goes further describing him as “a national hero,” continuing with “Buju Banton, born Mark Myrie, is more Jamaican than jerk chicken, Red Stripe beer, and a croaking lizard combined. He’s as much a singer as he is a hallmark of Jamaican culture.”

Relive the monumental moment from the history-making Long Walk to Freedom Concert here.

Upside Down 2020‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Lamb Of God
  2. Yes Mi Friend featuring Stephen Marley
  3. Buried Alive
  4. Blessed
  5. Memories featuring John Legend
  6. Lovely State Of Mind
  7. Appreciated
  8. Trust
  9. Cherry Pie featuring Pharrell
  10. Beat Dem Bad
  11. Good Time Girl
  12. Call Me featuring Stefflon Don
  13. Moonlight Love
  14. Cheated
  15. Steppa
  16. The World Is Changing
  17. 400 Years
  18. Rising Up
  19. Helping Hand
  20. Unity

[audiomack color=”106777″ src=””]