MC Eiht feat. WC & DJ Premier – Represent Like This [MP3]

MC Eiht - Represent Like This [Track Artwork]

MC Eiht’s New DJ Premier-Executive Produced Album, ‘Which Way Iz West‘, Will Be Released On 6.9.2017

GEAH! For two decades, MC Eiht has been one of hip-hop’s most recognizable voices; and undisputedly one of Compton’s finest originators & emcees.

A straight menace, MC Eiht burst onto the scene with Compton’s Most Wanted’s ‘Music To Driveby‘. Released just months after the LA Riots, ‘Music To Driveby‘ was a manifesto for the nihilism, frustration, & anger that permeated the region and is universally hailed as a Gangsta Rap classic.

Similarly, Eiht also contributed vital components & compositions to genre defining movies, offering the chilling “Growin’ Up In The Hood” to “Boyz N The Hood” and following up ‘Music To Driveby‘ with a star turn as A-Wax in “Menace 2 Society“, which included his stand-out contribution (“Streight Up Menace”) to the movie’s soundtrack.

Though accredited as MC Eiht featuring Compton’s Most Wanted, Eiht took on a more singular role with ‘We Come Strapped‘, which was certified Gold and peaked at #1 on the Billboard charts and his sophomore solo project ‘Death Threatz‘ which debuted at #3 on the Billboard Charts.

While Eiht has always remained active; including an EP release (‘Keep It Hood‘), his scene-stealing appearance on Kendrick Lamar’s ‘Good Kid, m.A.A.d. City‘ (“m.A.A.d City”) and his recent contribution (“Central Ave”) to DJ Quik & Problem’s ‘Rosecrans‘ album (which officially ended his vicious feud with Quik), Eiht gallantly returns with his first solo-album in a decade, ‘Which Way Iz West‘, which will be released on 6.9.2017 and aligns him with DJ Premier, who executive produced the project and also produces four tracks as well (Eiht’s long-time collaborator Brenk Sinatra produced the rest of the project). Featured guests on ‘Which Way Iz West‘ include WC, B-Real, Xzibit, Kurupt, Lady Of Rage, MayLAy, Big Mike, The Outlawz, Bumpy Knuckles (aka Freddie Foxxx), & Compton’s Most Wanted.

The union of these two legends will be released conjunctly by Eiht’s Blue Stamp label & Preemo’s Year Round Records imprint. Today, Eiht shares the first single from ‘Which Way Iz West‘, “Represent Like This” featuring WC & DJ Premier.

Eiht stated:

“I decided to release the Dub C track first as an ode to true west coast music and because Dub is a true west coast originator. I wanted to give fans a familiar taste of what were about and due to Crazy Toones passing away, it just seemed like the appropriate way to honor my cuzzins as they were one of the first artists I had the honor of rocking with early in my career. This is for the west coast and our heritage and it was only right to Represent Like This.”

Which Way Iz West‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Shut ‘Em Down featuring The Outlawz
  2. Represent Like This featuring WC & DJ Premier
  3. Compton Zoo
  4. Heart Cold featuring Lady Of Rage
  5. Pass Me By featuring B-Real
  6. Runn The Blocc featuring MayLAy (produced by DJ Premier)
  7. Gangsta Gangsta featuring Kurupt
  8. Got That
  9. Medicate featuring Xzibit
  10. Born To Hustle featuring Big Mike
  11. Sittin’ Around Smokin’
  12. As I Proceed
  13. Last Ones Left featuring Compton’s Most Wanted & DJ Premier (produced by DJ Premier)
  14. 4 Tha OG’z featuring Bumpy Knuckles (produced by DJ Premier)
  15. You Nia’z

You can cop “Represent Like This” via iTunes | Spotify | Amazon

Discover more from VannDigital

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading