Kool G Rap feat. Manolo Rose, Sheek Louch, & Cormega – Capitol Hill [MP3]

Kool G Rap - Capitol Hill [Track Artwork]

The Legendary Kool G Rap Returns With ‘Return Of The Don’, Which Will Be Released On 6.2.2017

Hip Hop’s golden era constituent, Queens’ native, the godfather of Mafioso rap, legendary and influential emcee, Kool G Rap, broke out in the late 80s & early 90s as one half of the duo with DJ Polo. Together, Kool G Rap & DJ Polo released three undisputed classic albums; beginning with their debut album ‘Road To The Riches‘ (1989), ‘Wanted: Dead or Alive‘ (1990), & ‘Live and Let Die‘ (1992).

Simultaneously, G Rap & DJ Polo gained notoriety as members of The Juice Crew, whose noteworthy membership includes DJ Marley Marl, Big Daddy Kane, Masta Ace, & Roxanne Shante. At the height of hip-hop’s golden age, The Juice Crew was the definition of innovative and not only influenced the culture as a whole (style, lyricism, creativity), but also impressed the importance of style, substance, & technique upon the next wave of ambassadors (Nas, Jay-Z, Big Pun, Ice Cube, 2Pac, Notorious B.I.G., etc).

After a successful run with DJ Polo & The Juice Crew, G Rap embarked on a solo-career, with his solo debut, ‘4, 5, 6‘, appearing in 1995, which was preceded by ‘Roots of Evil‘ (1998) & ‘The Giancana Story‘ (2002) which featured AZ, Nas, Joell Ortiz, Mobb Deep, & CNN. Six years later, G Rap released ‘Half a Klip‘ (2008), which included production from DJ Premier & DJ Marley Marl.

On 6.2.2017, Kool G Rap will release his new solo album, ‘Return Of The Don‘, which is entirely produced by MoSS and features a veritable who’s who list of new & familiar spitters; Freeway, Noreaga, Sean Price, Cormega, Raekwon, Sheek Louch, Saigon, Termanology, Fame, KXNG Crooked, Conway The Machine & Westside Gunn (the newest signees to Eminem’s Shady Records), and the late Sean Price.

Kool G Rap states:

“The Return Of The Don represents; an amalgamation of past, present and future and a tribute to some of my most favorite spitters worldwide; this is my salute to those artists.”

Kool G Rap - Return Of The Don [Album Artwork]

Return Of The Don‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Return Of The Don
  2. Mack Lean featuring Fred The Godson & AG Da Coroner
  3. Criminal Outfit featuring Noreaga
  4. Wise Guys featuring Fame (M.O.P.) & Freeway
  5. Out For That Life featuring Raekwon
  6. Times Up
  7. Capitol Hill featuring Manolo Rose, Sheek Louch, & Cormega
  8. Running featuring Termanology & Saigon
  9. World Is Mine featuring KXNG Crooked, Willie The Kid, & Pearl Gates
  10. Popped Off featuring Sean Price & Ransom
  11. Rest In Peace featuring Conway The Machine & Westside Gunn

***All Tracks Produced by MoSS

Return Of The Don World Tour” Dates:

  • 5.25.2017 – New York, NY – BB Kings
  • 6.10.2017 – Rome, Italy – Villaggio Globale
  • 6.13.2017 – Stockholm, Sweden – Kagelbanan
  • 6.14.2017 – Copenhagen, Denmark – Pumpehuset
  • 6.16.2017- Dublin, Ireland – Sugar Club
  • 6.19.2017 – Glasgow, UK – O2 ABC2
  • 6.20.2017 – Leeds, UK – Wardrobe
  • 6.21.2017 – Manchester, UK – Sound Control
  • 6.22.2017 – Bristol UK – O2 Academy Bristol
  • 6.23.2017 – London UK – O2 Academy Islington
  • 6.26.2017 – Norwich, UK – TBA
  • 6.28.2017 – Leicester, UK – 2 Funky Cafe
  • 7.6.2017 – Amsterdam, The Netherlands – Bitterzoet
  • 7.8.2017 – Oslo, Norway – Blaa
  • 7.9.2017 – Paris, France – Paris Hip-Hop Festival
  • 8.18.2017 – Orpund, Switzerland – Royal Arena Festival
  • 8.19.2017 – Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic – Hip Hop Kemp Festival

After releasing the projects first single, “Wise Guys” featuring FreewayFame (M.O.P.) two weeks ago, G Rap returns with “Capitol Hill” featuring Cormega, Sheek Louch, & Manolo Rose which you can give a listen below…