Kodie Shane’s Debut Album ‘Young HeartThrob’ Is Here!!!

Kodie Shane's Debut Album 'Young HeartThrob' Is Here!!!

Today, critically adored, dynamic rapper/singer and songwriter Kodie Shane unleashes her debut studio album, Young HeartThrob, via Epic Records. Get it now at all DSPs here!!!

Kodie has also launched an official D2C merch store, where fans can purchase new apparel, coloring books, vinyl and more. Visit the site HERE.

Young HeartThrob’s 15 tracks illuminate a wide creative palette, showcasing a musical evolution for the starlet that has earned her praise as one of the most exciting new artists today. It dips in and out of moments of pop bliss, hip-hop grit, future-facing alternative ambiance and an emotional maturity beyond her 20 years of age, proving that there is nobody quite like her. Bolstering features from TK Kravitz and longtime collaborator Trippie Redd, the album includes production work from frequent collaborator Matty P, as well as names like Wundagirl (on the aforementioned “End Like That”), Dallas Austin, OZ, Reske, Mark Murrille and more. It arrives upon the heels of three visually unpredictable and stunning music videos for singles “Love & Drugz II” featuring Trippie Redd, “Sing To Her”, and “Flex On Me” featuring TK Kravitz. In the lead-up to the album’s release, Kodie also shared tracks “Thinking Bout U” and “High Speeds”.

A critical darling as much as she is a fan-favorite, the music from Young HeartThrob has already received acclaim across the board. Pitchfork exclaimed that “her animated personality shines” on single “Sing To Her”, while The Fader praised the song by stating “The mischievous edge that lives in Kodie Shane’s flow effectively bumps the sensual factor of ‘Sing To Her’ up a thousand notches, and I can’t get enough!”. Highsnobiety noted that with the album, “Kodie is poised for a breakout 2018” while Paper Magazine called her “convention-shattering”. Complex summed it up best, stating “Kodie is one of Atlanta’s finest out right now”.

Still, nobody can explain it quite like Kodie Shane herself, as she does in “Kodie Shane: Remember The Name”, produced by Red Bull Music as a part of their documentary series. Diving deep into her come-up, Kodie gives insight into her creative process and life story, coinciding with a performance where she shared the stage with Kehlani for Red Bull Music’s 30 Days in Chicago concert series last year. Watch the documentary here.

After a rousing performance this past weekend at ComplexCon, and recent support for the likes of Juice WRLD and Billie Eilish, today it is also announced that Kodie will hit the road in 2019 on a headlining tour in support of the album. Trekking across Europe, Kodie is set to kick off a slew of live shows on February 5, 2019 in Stockholm, Sweden, before taking her acclaimed live show to cities like Paris, France and London, UK. With more dates around the world soon to be announced, fans can visit www.kodieshane.com for more information. A full tour routing can be found below.

Fall for Young HeartThrob in 2018.

Young HeartThrob‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Lost
  2. Love & Drugz II featuring Trippie Redd
  3. High Speeds
  4. Thinking Bout U
  5. Pulling Up
  6. Party
  7. Learning
  8. Don’t Fight It
  9. Don’t Worry Bout It
  10. Shut Up
  11. End Like That
  12. Sing To Her
  13. Flex On Me featuring TK Kravitz
  14. Hiatus
  15. Long Time

Official 2019 Europe Tour Dates:

  • Feb 2 – Stockholm, Sweden – Obaren
  • Feb 6 – Copenhagen, Denmark – Hotel Cecil
  • Feb 8 – Berlin, Germany – Berghain Kantine
  • Feb 9 – Cologne, Germany – Cub Bahnhof Ehrenfeld (Hush Hush Party)
  • Feb 10 – Amsterdam, Netherlands – Bitterzoet
  • Feb 12 – Paris, France – La Bellevilloise
  • Feb 13 – London, UK – Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen