Kelela feat. Rahrah Gabor + Brazy “Closure (Flexulant x BAMBII Remix)” (Video)

Kelela feat. Rahrah Gabor + Brazy "Closure (Flexulant x BAMBII Remix)" (Video)

Songstress Kelela unveils ‘RAVE:N, The Remixes’ album tracklisting plus shares the official music video for “Closure (Remix)” single.

Today, multi-dimensional, multidisciplinary artist Kelela returns with the announcement of the full tracklist supporting the upcoming release of ‘RAVE:N, The Remixes’ album – a transcending fusion of mashups and sounds, reimagined from the original ‘RAVEN’ album alongside her musical partner in crime Asmara.

‘The Remixes’ will be released on February 9th, 2024 and will boast a dynamic set of collaborators including Shygirl, Yaeji, Liv.e, BbyMutha, LEECH, and more.

On the heels of the full tracklist announcement and album date, Kelela shares the project’s featured single, “Closure (Flexulant x BAMBII Remix)” featuring Rahrah Gabor + Brazy, with an accompanied visual directed by Yasser Abubeker.

The single and video are available on all platforms today.

As an artist who is spearheading the new age sound of today’s generation, Kelela never fails to provide a refreshing and eclectic twist to every genre she approaches.

Throughout the years she’s given us a plethora of universes within her discography, explorative and expansive; her palate for musical taste is beyond vast, which many first experienced through her ‘TAKE ME A_PART, The Remixes’ release and now through her newest project ‘RAVE:N, The Remixes’.

After the incredible success of her critically acclaimed 2023 album, ‘RAVEN’ – and its subsequent international tour that saw Kelela sell out historic venues across the US, Europe, Australia, and Japan – the anticipation has built to the highest degree and fed the fandom that surrounds her.

In October, she surprised her audience with a new single and visual vignette, Karen Nyame KG’s remix of “Contact”, teasing that a possible remix album was on the way and today the rumor has been confirmed.

Kelela’s mind is a fortress of creativity that allows her to build, destroy and build again.

The thrilling component is when she invites her crew of talented friends to be a part of the process and we get to experience an audio masterpiece.

From London native, Shygirl on “Holier” to Korean+American Yaeji’s “Enough For Love” remix, or even TYGAPAW’s “Raven” remix featuring the lush tones of Rochelle Jordan, each track is curiously adventurous.

Then, in traditional Kelela fashion she reunites with familiar collaborators to create new memories such as the instant club classic that is the “Sorbet” remix with LSDXOXO.

RAVE:N, The Remixes is a testament to Kelela’s artistry and an ode to the culture that birthed her.

A mosh-pit of imagination, immortalized for her fans to discover and rediscover as time goes by.

Kelela feat. Rahrah Gabor + Brazy "Closure (Flexulant x BAMBII Remix)" (Video)

RAVE:N, The Remixes‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Raven (Agazero Remix) featuring Bbymutha
  2. Contact (Karen Nyame KG Remix)
  3. Closure (Flexulant x BAMBII Remix) featuring Rahrah Gabor + Brazy
  4. Holier (JD. REID Remix) featuring Shygirl
  5. Bruises (SUCIA! Remix)
  6. Washed Away (Ethereal Remix) featuring Liv.e
  7. Far Away (DJ Swisha Remix)
  8. Raven (TYGAPAW Remix) featuring Rochelle Jordan
  9. Sorbet (LSDXOXO Remix)
  10. Divorce (DJ Manny Remix)
  11. Fooley (LEECH Ambient Queen Remix)
  12. Missed Call (KYRUH Remix)
  13. Happy Ending (A.G. Remix)
  14. Let It Go (NGUZUNGUZU x DJ GAY-Z Remix)
  15. On The Run (River Moon Remix) featuring ThugPop
  16. Enough For Love (TAYHANA Remix)
  17. Enough For Love (Yaeji heart+beat Remix)
  18. Divorce (Loraine James Remix)
  19. Far Away (DJ LHC Remix)
  20. Far Away (SUUTOO His Eye Is On The Raven Remix) featuring Ms. Carrie Stacks