Video: J.Stalin (@JStalinLivewire) feat. L'Jay - Bye Felicia [Starring @L1LDebbie]
- Albums

J.Stalin (@JStalinLivewire) Sheds ‘Tears Of Joy’ While ‘Selling Crack’

Bay Area mainstay J. Stalin is back – today he’s releasing his 14th solo album, ‘Tears Of Joy‘, which is his first official solo album since 2014’s ‘S.I.D.‘ With features from Iamsu!, Riff Raff, Snow Tha Product, Mistah F.A.B., The Jacka, Rayven Justice, D-Lo, B-Legit, & Jonn Hart, as well as production from The Mekanix, DJ Fresh, Junonnabeat, & more, ‘Tears Of Joy‘ is bringing a reinvigorated J. Stalin back to the scene. The rapper has built his name on reality-driven street raps, offering his unique perspective on the world he grew up in & beyond.

I consider this to be my best body of work since ‘Prenuptial Agreement’ because I just went in & did the best songs,J. Stalin explained. “Usually my street music be my best music & this one has a lot of that.” With the album, he’s sharing his “Selling Crack” video & “Real Niggaz Only” single, which features Iamsu! & Riff Raff. “Selling Crack” shows Stalin delivering rhymes about his former hustling days, while “Real Niggaz Only” has the three rappers spitting fiery bars about only messing with the realest.

Earlier this month, J. Stalin announced ‘Tears Of Joy‘ while sharing his Damon Jamal-directed visual for “Bye Felicia”, which has him ducking his old flame Lil Debbie while laid up in bed with his new girl. Hailing from West Oakland, J. Stalin has long been one of the Bay Area’s most respected artists.

“I like the Bay Area & the California rap scene overall because it’s getting back to gangsta music… I judge what’s hot by taking notice of what people are playing in their cars. The industry don’t really know shit. If you go to Oakland & listen to what everyone is riding around to in their car, it’s not shit that people are going crazy on the Internet or the radio. It’s some hood shit.”

Tears Of Joy‘ Tracklisting:

  1. What’s My Name
  2. Selling Crack
  3. We All In
  4. Think U Ready featuring The Jacka
  5. Jacka’s Prayer
  6. Bye Felicia featuring L’Jay
  7. Face Shots
  8. Running featuring Iamsu! & Rayven Justice
  9. Thang Rang
  10. Boppin’
  11. Thang On Me
  12. Going Steady
  13. Now A Days
  14. Can’t Tell Me Nothing featuring Garret The Singer
  15. Instagram Gangstaz featuring L’Jay
  16. Bad Pussy Song featuring D-Lo
  17. Never Change featuring B-Legit & 4Rax
  18. Can’t Fuck Wit U featuring Lil June & Jonn Hart
  19. Mama’s Bou featuring Mistah F.A.B.
  20. Fuck Rite
  21. I’m Sorry

Tears Of Joy‘ [Album]:

Selling Crack” [Music Video]:

You can also cop the ‘Tears Of Joy‘ album via iTunes | Google Play | Amazon!!!