Homeboy Sandman – Stand Up (Audio)

Homeboy Sandman - Stand Up (Audio)

Homeboy Sandman drops new single, “Stand Up”, from his upcoming album ‘There In Spirit’.

The prolific Queens-bred wordsmith Homeboy Sandman unleashes his latest single “Stand Up” from his forthcoming album ‘There In Spirit’.

“Stand Up” is a grimy anthemic record addressing the bullies and antagonizers.

With its uplifting organ keys to complement, Illingsworth’s production on the track is energetic and commands attention.

“Stand Up”, out now, is the third offering from ‘There In Spirit’ due for release on 2.25.2022 via Mello Music Group.

On “Stand Up”, Homeboy Sandman’s message is to not allow yourself to be pushed around speaks on not letting yourself be pushed around.

He explains, “‘Stand Up’ is my jam. I love the energy in the beat. I’m going to stand up for myself. I’m not going to expect people to direct love towards me just because they’re supposed to. Bullies can’t be talked into proper behavior that’s been proven since preschool. They’re not at that stage in their understanding yet. Standing up is the only way to be free.”

The latest single succeeds “Keep That Same Energy” and “The Only Constant” two highly-praised teasers from the forthcoming album.

Backed by Illingsworth’s bright and theatrical production, “Keep That Same Energy” is a gritty track about incessant fakery.

“The Only Constant” is an introspective song about change, accompanied by a riveting visual directed by Marley Chapman.

Following his acclaimed projects ‘Don’t Feed The Monster’, produced by Quelle Chris, & the Aesop Rock-produced ‘Anjelitu’, ‘There In Spirit’ finds the Homeboy Sandman joining forces with Detroit beatmaker Illingsworth.

Homeboy Sandman describes working with Illingsworth, “Illingworth beats are a particular, one of a kind, sonic energy, that my molecular structure responds to in a way it could never respond to anything else.”

He continues, “Illingsworth is one of the greatest producers to ever live. Anyone who denies that is completely in denial.”

For over a decade, Homeboy Sandman has delivered timeless projects exhibiting his imaginative flows and thought-provoking lyrics.

Over his long-standing career he has received critical praise from many major media outlets.

With his vast catalog, the prolific MC continues to find new inspirations that make each project stand out from the rest.

Homeboy Sandman’s new album, ‘There In Spirit’, carries a powerful message of individuality and self-actualization.

For Sand, making this project was about breaking away from the mold, letting go of mediocrity and fear, and holding himself to a higher standard.

‘There In Spirit’ will be available 2.25.2022 on Mello Music Group.

Homeboy Sandman is excited to bring the irreplicable energy of ‘There In Spirit’ to the live stage.

See his upcoming tour dates here and below…

Homeboy Sandman’s latest single “Stand Up” is out now!!!

Homeboy Sandman - Stand Up (Audio)
Photo Credit: Natalie Del Villar

There In Spirit‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Something Fly
  2. Keep That Same Energy
  3. Voices (alright)
  4. Stand Up
  5. The Only Constant
  6. Feels So Good to Cry
  7. Epiphany

Tour Dates:

  • 2.19.2022 | Berkeley, CA @ B-League | Tickets
  • 2.26.2022 | Reno, NV @ The BlueBird
  • 3.5.2022 | Columbus, OH @ Double Happiness | Tickets
  • 3.6.2022 | Cincinnati, OH @ Mad Frog | Tickets
  • 3.8.2022 | Kansas City, MO @ miniBar | Tickets
  • 3.11.2022 | Colorado Springs, CO @ Vultures | Tickets
  • 3.12.2022 | Denver, CO @ Black Buzzard | Tickets
  • 3.13.2022 | Greeley, CO @ Moxi Theater | Tickets
  • 3.18.2022 | Troy, NY @ NoFun | Tickets
  • 3.19.2022 | Portland, ME @ Gritty McDuff’s

Also on VannDigital...