Homeboy Sandman Announces New Album 'There In Spirit' + Drops First Single "Keep That Same Energy"

Homeboy Sandman Announces New Album 'There In Spirit' + Drops First Single "Keep That Same Energy"

Homeboy Sandman announces new album, 'There In Spirit', out February 25th via Mello Music Group. First single, "Keep That Same Energy", is out now.

Homeboy Sandman has announced his new album 'There In Spirit' on Mello Music Group. The Illingsworth-produced EP is scheduled for release on February 25th. Along with the announcement, Homeboy Sandman unveils the project's first single, "Keep That Same Energy", a gritty track about incessant fakery. Illingsworth's production is bright and theatrical, setting a scene for Homeboy Sandman's charismatic delivery as he encourages everyone to be themselves.

Since 2007, Homeboy Sandman has delivered timeless projects exhibiting his imaginative flows and thought-provoking lyrics. Over his long-standing career he has received critical praise from many major media outlets. With his vast catalog, the Queens native continues to find new inspirations that make each project stand out from the rest. Homeboy Sandman's new album 'There In Spirit' carries a powerful message of individuality and self-actualization. For Sand, making this project was about breaking away from the mold, letting go of mediocrity and fear, and holding himself to a higher standard.

Following his acclaimed projects 'Don't Feed The Monster', produced by Quelle Chris, & the Aesop Rock-produced 'Anjelitu', 'There In Spirit' finds the Homeboy Sandman joining forces with Detroit beatmaker Illingsworth. Homeboy Sandman describes working with Illingsworth, "Illingworth beats are a particular, one of a kind, sonic energy, that my molecular structure responds to in a way it could never respond to anything else." He continues, "Illingsworth is one of the greatest producers to ever live. Anyone who denies that is completely in denial."

Homeboy Sandman's new single "Keep That Same Energy" is out now. His new album 'There In Spirit' will be available February 25th on Mello Music Group. Catch Homeboy Sandman on tour as he brings the irreplicable energy of 'There In Spirit' to the live stage. Listen to "Keep That Same Energy" below…

Homeboy Sandman Announces New Album 'There In Spirit' + Drops First Single "Keep That Same Energy"
Photo Credit: Natalie Del Villar

'There In Spirit' Tracklisting:

  1. Something Fly
  2. Keep That Same Energy
  3. Voices (Alright)
  4. Stand Up
  5. The Only Constant
  6. Feels So Good To Cry
  7. Epiphany

Tour Dates

  • 2.11.2022 | Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Speakeasy | Tickets
  • 2.19.2022 | Berkeley, CA @ B-League | Tickets
  • 3.5.2022 | Columbus, OH @ Double Happiness | Tickets
  • 3.6.2022 | Cincinnati, OH @ Mad Frog | Tickets
  • 3.8.2022 | Kansas City, MO @ miniBar | Tickets
  • 3.11.2022 | Colorado Springs, CO @ Vultures | Tickets




You can pre-order Homeboy Sandman's 'There In Spirit' album via all major digital streaming platforms