DJ Muggs Drops ‘Soul Assassins 3: Death Valley’ Album

DJ Muggs Drops ‘Soul Assassins 3: Death Valley’ Album

DJ Muggs shares his new album, ‘Soul Assassins 3: Death Valley’.

DJ Muggs is an undisputed legend.

Over the course of his distinguished and diverse career, he has conquered music in not only multiple genres but multiple languages.

As the creator and producer of Cypress Hill, the multiple-time Grammy Award nominee has overseen the production of four platinum and three gold albums, traveled the world many times over, with Cypress Hill as headliner, a major festival regular, and performed in front of millions of fans.

Longtime Cypress Hill documentarian Estevan Oriol masterfully captured Cypress’ musical/cultural influence and legacy with his 2022 Showtime film, “Insane In The Brain”.

While Cypress Hill is a full-time + undertaking, Muggs also remains extremely active as a solo artist.

Not only has he produced hits for Cypress Hill, but he’s also responsible for indelible classics like House Of Pain’s “Jump Around” and Ice Cube’s “Check Yourself”, was tapped to remix for U2, Janet Jackson, and Depeche Mode and produced gems with MF Doom, Westside Gunn, GZA, Action Bronson, Conway The Machine, and many, many more.

In the last few years, Muggs has been more active than ever.

Releasing collaborative projects with Mach-Hommy, Roc Marciano, Yelawolf, Rome Streetz, Jay Worthy, and most recently ‘Champagne For Breakfast’ with Meyhem Lauren and Madlib.

Yet, his Soul Assassins albums have always held a special place in the hearts of fans.

‘Muggs Presents: The Soul Assassins Chapter 1’ (1997) was his first solo studio album and featured collaborations with Dr. Dre, B-Real, RZA, GZA, Mobb Deep, Goodie Mob, KRS-One, MC Eiht, and Wyclef Jean.

He returned to form with ‘Soul Assassins II’ (2000) which featured collaborations with Xzibit, Cypress Hill, GZA, Goodie Mob, Kool G Rap, Dilated Peoples, Kurupt, Ras Kass, and Everlast.

The third installment in the Soul Assassins series, ‘Intermission’, was released in 2009 and proved to be aptly-titled; until now.

Now, DJ Muggs has released the first new Soul Assassins album in 14 years with ‘Soul Assassins 3: Death Valley’.

DJ Muggs’ ‘Soul Assassins 3: Death Valley’ album features guest appearances from Freddie Gibbs, Ghostface Killah, Westside Gunn, Ice Cube, Method Man, Boldy James, MC Ren, CeeLo Green, B-Real, Scarface, Roc Marciano, Devin The Dude, Evidence, Meyhem Lauren, Jay Worthy, Rome Streetz, and Slick Rick among others.

Soul Assassins 3: Death Valley’ Tracklisting:

  1. The Time Has Come
  2. It’s On featuring Boldy James
  3. Check In featuring Spanto & Jay Worthy
  4. Sicilian Gold featuring Ghostface Killah & Westside Gunn
  5. 67 Keys featuring Roc Marciano, Meyhem Lauren, & Rome Streetz
  6. Mister Cartoon Interlude
  7. Jokers Wild featuring CeeLo Green
  8. Shell Casings featuring T.F.
  9. Street Made featuring Freddie Gibbs & Scarface
  10. Where We At featuring Boldy James
  11. We Ain’t Playin’ featuring Jay Worthy, Devin The Dude, T.F., & 2 Eleven
  12. Burn The Playbook featuring Evidence & Domo Genesis
  13. Majik
  14. Crazy Horse featuring Roc Marciano & Crimeapple
  15. Metropolis featuring Method Man & Slick Rick
  16. We Coming For The Safe featuring Boldy James
  17. Skeleton Bones featuring Rome Streetz
  18. Dump On Em featuring Ice Cube, MC Ren, & B-Real
  19. Outro featuring Estevan Oriol & Spanto

***All tracks produced by DJ Muggs***

You know you cannot escape death, but immortality can be attained,” states DJ Muggs.

DJ Muggs also collaborated with auteur Jason Goldwatch for a “Soul Assassins 3: Death Valley” cinematic movie, which was filmed on location in Death Valley and will be released on 9.15.2023!!!

You can give the official trailer for the movie a watch below…

DJ Muggs’ ‘Soul Assassins 3: Death Valley’ album is available now to stream and cop below…

Apple Music:


You can now purchase, stream, add, and favorite DJ Muggs’ ‘Soul Assassins 3: Death Valley’ album at your preferred DSP

Also on VannDigital...