Like most websites, VannDigital uses cookies. In order to deliver a personalized, responsive service, & to improve the site, we remember & store information about how you use it. This is done using simple text files called cookies which sit on your computer. These cookies are completely safe & secure and will never contain any sensitive information. They are used only by VannDigital or the trusted partners that we work with.

Czarface (@InspectahDeckWu @DJ_7L @MCEsoteric) Deliver ‘Two In The Chest’

Czarface - A Fistful Of Peril [Album Artwork]

Czarface (Wu-Tang Clan’s Inspectah Deck & 7L & Esoteric) is back!!! Fresh off the heels of their “All In Together Now” collaboration with Marvel Comics, the trio continues to combine music & art with their latest release, ‘A Fistful Of Peril‘, which will be released on 11.4.2016!!!

The back story of this album begins in the summer while Deck & Esoteric were in the studio recording some new Czarface material. During this time, Marvel Comics had reached out to Czarface wanting some music to soundtrack their Black Panther web series, promoting their breakout comic of the same name. This Marvel meeting spawned the lead track “All In Together Now” and served as the primary inspiration for a fleshed-out album that nobody saw coming. The group camped out in the studio playing beats, talking comics, video games, & pop culture….what came about was ‘A Fistful Of Peril‘.

Starting the album off with the ARP keyboard odyssey of “Electric Level 1” is like entering the vortex of color & light in Kubrick’s 2001. The aptly titled “Two In The Chest” showcases Deck & Eso’s ability to deliver punchlines & pop culture references with ease over an exceptional bass & guitar combo. “Czar Wars” has the two sparring back & forth bringing that ‘X-Men/Danger Room‘ mentality that Deck often to refers to when in Czar-mode. Psycho Les (of The Beatnuts) steps in on “Dust” while “Lizard City” introduces Czarface Pajamas. Yes, you read that correctly. The off-kilter “Steranko” has Meyhem Lauren & graffiti legend Rast RFC joining forces with Czarface as they weave their way through a mind-bending array of varying beats. Other features on the album include Conway The Machine on “Machine, Man, & Monster” & AOTP’s Blacastan on “Tarantulas“. Another one of the album’s highlights is “Dare Iz A Darkseid” (inspired by Deck’s in-studio stories of being on the road with Red & Meth) which along with “Talk That Talk” is the perfect balance of wit & humor that make up the core of Czarface.

Building on an already rock-solid foundation with two critically-acclaimed albums, ‘A Fistful Of Peril‘ features some of the groups most cohesive material. The chemistry between the hungry-as-ever Deck & Eso overflows as the two emcees trade lines, humor, & plenty of razor-sharp lyrics over the backbone of 7L production.

A Fistful Of Peril‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Electric Level 1
  2. Two In The Chest
  3. Czar Wars
  4. Dust featuring Psycho Les
  5. Revenge On Lizard City
  6. Machine, Man, & Monster featuring Conway The Machine
  7. Dare Iz A Darkseid
  8. Tarantulas featuring Blacastan
  9. Sabers
  10. Steranko featuring Meyhem Lauren & Rast RFC
  11. Talk That Talk
  12. All In Together Now
  13. Level Electric 1

*All tracks produced by 7L!!!

A Fistful Of Peril‘ will be available for pre-order @ iTunes imminently…Get On Down is now offering exclusive bundle packages for CD & Vinyl orders @!!!