Cymarshall Law Drops ‘I Still Love H.E.R.’ Album + ‘Electric B-Boy’ Video

Cymarshall Law Drops ‘I Still Love H.E.R.’ Album + ‘Electric B-Boy’ Video

New Jersey-based emcee Cymarshall Laws renews his love for the culture with new album & book, ‘I Still Love H.E.R.’ with official music video for his “Electric B-Boy” single included.

“‘I Still Love H.E.R.’ is about remembering the part of me that was raw, full of life, and wanted to do what I loved before life came in and tried to make me forget who I was.” –Cymarshall Law

With more than 15 years in the game and a slew of releases to his name, Cymarshall Law has more than proven himself as one of underground hip-hop’s most talented mainstays. And with the release of his new album, ‘I Still Love H.E.R.’, the New Jersey-based emcee is making his biggest statement yet. It’s one of a renewed love for the culture, how it changed his life two decades ago, and how it continues to shape the way he lives his life.

Life can suck the life out of you if you let it,” Cy says. “This album is me pouring life back into hip-hop because I still love it.” You can hear that love running through his lyrics and beat choices on this record’s 12 tracks, which are brimming with dust-covered sample flips and neck-breaking drums. It’s primarily produced by Indiana beatsmith Chopzilla, aside from “4 Jersey” and “The Incredibles”, produced by Hexagon and Slimline Mutha, respectively.

Cy is mostly on his own on the mic, save for some standout guest appearances. One of them was actually a dream-turned-reality for the emcee. “For The Love (No Cap)” features a dope verse from U.G. of the Cella Dwellas, one of Cy’s favorite groups. “U.G. is one of the greats who doesn’t get the love he deserves,” he adds.

Other notable cuts include “I Still Love H.E.R.”, which features frequent collaborators Venomous2000 and Kafeeno, as well as “Creators”, which also features Kafeeno. As Cy tells it, these tracks showcase some of his favorite bars on the album, particularly the title track. He actually spits a quadruple entendre while embodying the spirit of legendary emcees: “She used to like it R.A.W., so hit it with no protection, without a condom, was common, while playing ‘Resurrection’.

More than clever bars and ill beats, Cy just wants people to feel his passion for the craft—and for the love of creating in general. “I want to remind people about following their dreams,” Cy says. “I want them to see me following mine; then I want them to recall their own passions.”

‘I Still Love H.E.R.’ is available now through all major digital retailers and streaming platforms via Cy’s Freedom Entertainment imprint. In addition to the album, Cy is also pleased to release his first book, “I Still Love H.E.R.—The Cyography—52 Laws of Freedom”, which is part autobiography, part self-help, part poetry, and a coloring book.

I Still Love H.E.R.‘ Tracklisting:

  1. Intro To H.E.R.
  2. MF LAW [Cuts by DJ Phillip Lee]
  3. I Still Love H.E.R. featuring Venomous2000 & Kafeeno
  4. 4 Jersey
  5. The Innocence Of Love featuring Dynasty & Kafeeno
  6. For The Love (No Cap) featuring U.G. of Cella Dwellas & Kafeeno
  7. The Voice Of Hip Hop (Interlude)
  8. The Normal New (Growing Up In The Pandemic)
  9. Electric B-Boy
  10. The Incredibles featuring Grafh [Cuts by DJ GI JOE]
  11. Creators featuring Kafeeno
  12. Spit It Dad (King’s Revenge)

***All tracks produced by Chopzilla except for track 04 produced by Hexagon and track 10 produced by Slimline Mutha***

About “I Still Love H.E.R.—The Cyography—52 Laws of Freedom” Book:
Cymarshall Law believes that there is greatness inside every living spirit. This greatness is expressed by the love we have for ourselves, others, our planet, and the Universe. “I Still Love H.E.R.—The Cyography—52 Laws of Freedom” is about reconnecting ourselves to this energy, and understanding how maintaining our mental well-being through practicing the laws in this book can restore this boundless source of love and help us to create the lives we want.

Innovative, insightful, brave, and heartfelt, Cymarshall Law creates a one-of-a-kind entry that’s part personal memoir, part creative visualization-coloring book, part poetry, and part self-help manual. This book is an inspiring motivational guide, all told through 52 original laws designed to lead the reader to self-fulfilling internal freedom.

Also on VannDigital...