Like most websites, VannDigital uses cookies. In order to deliver a personalized, responsive service, & to improve the site, we remember & store information about how you use it. This is done using simple text files called cookies which sit on your computer. These cookies are completely safe & secure and will never contain any sensitive information. They are used only by VannDigital or the trusted partners that we work with.

Cherae Leri Drops ‘The Pain That Sex Brings’ Album + ‘Feel’ Video

Cherae Leri Drops ‘The Pain That Sex Brings’ Album + ‘Feel’ Video

‘The Pain That Sex Brings’ is the debut album by American singer and songwriter Cherae Leri. It was released on 6.19.2020 via Royal Reign Productions. The album follows her 2019 EP release ‘Conscience’ and features production from Ashilee Roberts, Kidd Jupiter, Backpack, Ble$$ed, E9 BEATS, Nick Fury, Chriz Beats, and Kevin McCall, as well as engineering efforts from Ashilee Roberts and Scotti Taylor and lyricism from Haisha Porter, Jia “Miss Ikonic” McMillan-Shipley, Milly Mendoza, and Dam Tam.

The music from ‘The Pain That Sex Brings’ incorporates nostalgic, sultry R&B, grown and sexy tendencies and intrepid inclinations amid a medley of soul, hip-hop and alternative genres. The album channels a 1990’s Janet Jackson aura and is imbued in lessons learned, seductive vibes and unapologetic womanhood. Lyrically, it features tales of relational breakdowns and recoveries, love, pain, sensuality, and growth as each record delves into pensive moments sonically recaptured and narrated by Cherae. It’s a roller coaster ride of the love, lust and disaster of your mid 20’s but not limited to. In this album she’s open, honest, unwavering, and unguarded. She brings forth authentic, sexy, and confident R&B bearing it all for those who indulge in her art.

Stream & cop Cherae Leri’s ‘The Pain That Sex Brings’ album on all major digital service providers