Album: @ApolloBrown & @RasKass » #Blasphemy

MP3: @ApolloBrown & @RasKass (feat. @RoyceDa59, @Xzibit, & @BishopLamont) » Giraffe Pussy

'Blasphemy', the collaborative album from Detroit producer Apollo Brown & West Coast legend Ras Kass, is a thought-provoking and highly personal treatise on the unspoken. No "ism" is out of bounds, no topic too untoward. Whatever you hold sacred isn't above aggressive inquiry.

Behind the boards, Apollo Brown orchestrates with divine aural vision. Though 'Blasphemy' is his first album with a west coast rapper, he doesn't retread g-funk synth-grooves. He also forgoes the minimal, rubbery bounce popular with the current crop of West Coast talent. Amidst a sea of production crafted for the drug-addled turn up, his work is a life preserver, saving ardent hip-hop fans with hard-hitting beats made buoyant by donuts of soul and blues. On his deftly layered suites, drums hit with the force of an unabridged Bible to the dome, the samples masterfully selected and utilized. With 'Blasphemy', Brown has created MPC gospel, sonic scripture.

Above all, this album displays Apollo Brown & Ras Kass' undeniable synergy. Their sacred writ is the same, their blasphemy for those who want to think as they nod to the rhythm. When Ras Kass crucifies supposed facts over Apollo's beats, it's clear he is the West Coast's preeminent philosopher. When Apollo's blaring suites soothe your soul, it's an ontological fact that he ranks among the best producers in the game. With 'Blasphemy', the duo has delivered the truth.

'Blasphemy' Tracklisting:

  1. Next Caller
  2. How To Kill God
  3. H2O (featuring Pharoahe Monch & Rakaa Iriscience)
  4. Please Don't Let Me
  5. Strawberry
  6. Giraffe Pussy (featuring Royce The 5'9", Xzibit, & Bishop Lamont)
  7. Roses (featuring 4 Rax)
  8. Deliver Us From Evil
  9. Too Much Of A Good Thing (featuring Larina)
  10. Animal Sacrifice
  11. Humble Pi
  12. 48 Laws, Part 1
  13. Francine
  14. Drink Irish (featuring Slaine, Sick Jacken, & Sean Price)
  15. Bon Voyage

You can cop Apollo Brown & Ras Kass' collaboration album 'Blasphemy' on iTunes, Bandcamp, Mello Music Group, & UGHH [CD], UGHH [2LP Vinyl], UGHH [Splatter Vinyl]!!!