A$AP Ferg To Perform New Album ‘Floor Seats II’ On MelodyVR

A$AP Ferg To Perform New Album 'Floor Seats II' On MelodyVR

Rap artist A$AP Ferg to celebrate album release by debuting tracks on MelodyVR

The first ever live performance of songs from ‘Floor Seats II’ will take place on the virtual music platform’s acclaimed “Live from LA” series

Fans can view the premiere this October 22nd via the MelodyVR app on smartphones or VR headsets

Rapper, producer, and songwriter A$AP Ferg will be performing hits from his new album, ‘Floor Seats II’ for the first time ever on MelodyVR for its “Live from LA” series, this October 22nd at 6pm PST / 9pm EST / 2am + 1 day BST on the MelodyVR app.

Fans around the world will be transported to the music platform’s state-of-the-art Los Angeles studio space to join the exclusive immersive performance. Viewers can choose their camera position within the app, and virtually jam to hits including “Move Ya Hips”, “Marilyn Manson”, and “Hectic” on any smartphone or VR headset.

This is the first performance I have done since the pandemic started, and I will be performing ‘Floor Seats II’ live for the first time ever,” said Ferg. “My concert with MelodyVR is allowing me to get super close with my fans – I get to talk to them and walk them through each song – that’s why this is different than any other performance. I am bringing the club to your living room or kitchen – I want to see you turn up in the kitchen!”

A$AP Ferg released ‘Floor Seats II’ on September 25th and the project has already made history: “Move Ya Hips”, with Nicki Minaj and MadeinTYO, is Ferg’s highest charting single ever, having reached #19 on the Billboard Hot 100. The ‘Floor Seats’ series is designed to put you courtside for Ferg’s life. The first installment was released in 2019 and this next chapter takes the basketball concept to a new level, with NBA stars past and present doing drops across the project. Jaylen Brown, Damian Lillard, and JaVale McGee are all in the mix, demonstrating the powerful relationship between basketball and hip hop. Other album guests include Diddy, Marilyn Manson, Tyga, Mulatto, Lil Wayne, Jay Gwuapo, Antha Pantha, Nicki Minaj, MadeinTYO, and Fivio Foreign. ‘Floor Seats II’ is out now via A$AP Worldwide/Polo Grounds/RCA Records on all major digital platforms.

A$AP Ferg To Perform New Album 'Floor Seats II' On MelodyVR
Photo Credit: Amber Sterling / MelodyVR

MelodyVR’s “Live from LA” series was developed to provide music lovers with incredible up-close sets by artists across genres. Musicians featured so far include Cypress Hill, Katelyn Tarver, Kesha, JoJo and Nelly and many more. In July, MelodyVR broadcasted Wireless Connect from London and L.A., a virtual version of the former’s long-running Wireless Festival. Featuring immersive VR performances from 70 artists including Saweetie, Rae Sremmurd and Sheck Wes, fans tuned in from more than 34 countries. And in August, MelodyVR announced the acquisition of Napster, laying the foundations for a world-first music offering combining immersive live performances and music streaming.

The “Live from LA” A$AP Ferg show will be available to purchase on-demand on the MelodyVR app immediately following the free live broadcast. The MelodyVR app is available to download in the App Store now.

A$AP Ferg’s “Live from LA” setlist:

  1. Marilyn Manson
  2. Dennis Rodman
  3. In It
  4. No Ceilings
  5. Move Ya Hips
  6. Value
  7. Hectic

About MelodyVR:
MelodyVR launched in 2018 with a simple mandate: not to replace the live music experience, but to harness the power of virtual reality to get people closer to the music they love. By using VR technology, the founders realized that they could place fans in the crowd or on stage with their favorite musicians at live events. From epic stadium shows to intimate studio performances, the possibilities are endless: capacity restrictions are eliminated, music lovers can attend otherwise sold-out dates, and the barriers (distance, age, cost, access) that might keep people from live experiences are swept away. The result? Artists can reach more fans than ever before, with a level of intimacy which has previously not been possible. MelodyVR is the only licensed VR music platform and has the world’s largest library of exclusive immersive and interactive music experiences from the likes of Post Malone, Nelly, JoJo, Lewis Capaldi, Blake Shelton, Wiz Khalifa, Kelly Clarkson, Cypress Hill, Fall Out Boy, Julia Michaels, KISS, The Chainsmokers and Imagine Dragons. Available on smartphones and VR headsets, the MelodyVR app can be downloaded at on.melodyvr.com/App